You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to buy in September - Part II: Fruits

Oh, yes!!! My mouth is watering!!! I have gotten some elderberry in the bush last week. My grandmother used to make wine, I make the jam and drink her wine. :))

A most delicious looking post.Oh, the fig trees had a hard year this year. Usually, we get so many we have to donate to the shelters. But, of the five trees, we hardly got any because of the hard spring freeze.

Sort:  

My mom used to cook a fruit soup from elderberries hot and steamy, with pieces of apples, pears and plums and roasted crispy bread crumbs - the taste of autumn.

Oh, that sounds amazing!! Do you have a recipe for that????

I have to ask my mom...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38