You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruitsandveggiesmonday - Capellini With Dandelion Chive pesto

I had a similar idea but unfortunately dandelion season is almost over here. The wild dandelion gets too bitter after blooming. So I combined mine with other wild herbs. Wait for a future post ...
Your pasta looks amazing. Exactly my kind of food! 😋

Sort:  

You are so right about the later ones they get tougher and more bitter. I really think that cooking them takes away the extreme bitterness leaving just a slight enjoyable bitterness. For now I am going to pick all I can while they're good. The people around these parts kind of think we are crazy haha.

😂🤣 Same here! 😅 I guess they think I am a wich ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61195.23
ETH 2975.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47