FruitsAndVeggiesSmoothy for FruitsAndVeggiesMonday 🍏🍌🍍🌱

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday7 years ago (edited)

Another Monday, another round of @lenasveganliving #fruitsandveggiesmonday. My contribution will be quick and easy because I have to concentrate on my task to be the honorable judge for this weeks challenge again! 😅 I am ready for your beautiful fruits and veggies, my friends! 🙋🏼 Good luck!

Sunday morning started with a light and fresh smoothie. Breakfast had to light and fast because we were invited to birthday party. We were a little bit in a hurry because it was a one and a half hours drive and we expected a lot of food to be offered.

I filled pieces of the hard middle of an pineapple into my mixer and pieces and leaves of a celery ...

more of the pineapple...

In goes an  apple and some ginger...

Bananas and two teaspoons of sunflower seeds flour. Ready to mix it up! 🌪

Ready to taste! Fresh and creamy and interesting enough innocently white! 

Next time I would add a little bit of lemon juice as well because the smoothie started to oxidize and turned into a yellow quickly. 

Sort:  

You are a SUPERWOMAN Dear @pusteblume, I am just writing the announcement and you have ready posted an entry, lol............and delicious one too. Oh my gosh, I want this smoothie right now, but I am already in bed, so there no way I am making smoothie. But, I will tomorrow first thing in the morning. I will probably dream about it 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Well, not really 😆 but thank you! It's just because I won't be able to post before late at night today again when Monday is almost over ... Hehe! I wish you sweet dreams! 😴

Oh thats a healthy drink. I never tried these ingredients together, but will try it out :)
Nice Shots :)

Me neither! 😜 That's were what I had at hand ... and it turned out surprisingly good! 😋

A healthy Monday is a must after on oily junk food driven weekend 😀 good going 👍🏻👍🏻

Thank you! 😁 But we had it before (!) we went to the birthday feast! 😉

Yummy combo! I love saving the pineapple core for my smoothies, too! And I used some celery in my berry smoothie after I worked out this morning. Easy way to add some veggies without even tasting it. :)

Most people throw the pineapple core away but it contains the most nutrients I think. I am sure it contains the most good enzymes ...

Looking good and healthy food, can i have some

Oops! All gone! 😳 😜 Thank you so much!

Looks like a great way to start the day!

It definitely is! 🍹

Yummyyyyyy!!!! I love green smoothies, and Ispecially like all the ingredients you used for this one. Some people think that celery has a weird taste in smoothies, but I love them. Very nice entry to the contest again ;) Keep it up my Dear!

I never used it before in a smoothie yet. But it was a leftover... I wanted to cook it in our beloved chickpea stew. I put all the ingredients into the soup but the celery! 🙈 So it was leftover again... and turned into an ingredient for my smoothie... 😄

Absolutely great! Better than pancakes with Nutella :D (for me)
Enjoy!

Good choice! It's definitely healthier this way! 😜

What a awesome combo and looks so cool and refreshing i must try , thank you for introducing yet another combo i love my fruit and veggie shakes :)

And I thank you for your kind words and support!

that sounds so good ... I gotta make more smoothies ...I love them !

Yes, do that! It's a quick and delicious breakfast! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43