You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits & Veggies Monday {Soup Swap Party!}

Where’s my invite? Us soup fanatics need to stick together. By the way, I love the minimalist baker- she is a gangster! This soup Friendsgiving was such a great idea @plantstoplanks. I am a little jealous because I know I would have so much fun with a friend like you, having soup parties all willie nilly :) Great entry this week! I look forward to hearing about your holiday 😉

Sort:  

Haha, you always have a standing open invite if you ever make it to Atlanta. 😜 We always like the pot-luck style of parties, but the soup was definitely a great theme! Though I would be equally excited for chili swap, too. I'm not picky if it gets all happy in a pot and I can eat it out of a bowl.

You should join in on the @cookwithus contest this week! I need to see if they shared the post yet, but they are donating the prizes to charity this week instead of awarding them to entrants. Should be a fun one to see what everyone brings to the table! I'm on deck to share a side dish.

Same to you if you ever end up in Costa Rica :) A Soup, stew, chili cook off pot luck style would be amazing.

I was just talking to my husband about a similar idea of donation from post payouts… very cool. This week I’m swamped but I have had my eye on the @cookwithus crew so may give it a go one of these days. I’m just so loyal to my Monday and Friday folks that forgoing them to enter another contest is unfathomable. 🤷🏼‍♀️ I might pop in there one of these days though… I’ll be looking for your side dish!

I could definitely go for a visit to Costa Rica! I've not made it there yet, so it is definitely on my humongous list of places I would like to see.

I totally get you about not wanting to sacrifice one competition for another. In a pinch I have hit two at a time, so I know Lena never minds if you use a Monday post to jump in on another contest, too. There are so many cool contests, though, so it is impossible to jump in on them all! I generally use Steempeak now to write my posts and there is an option to change the beneficiary for the post payout. I need to remember to use that option when I make my entry post!

Yeah, we will usually just shoot some steem from our payout to people, you know to say “thanks” for hosting the party, but being able to automatically do it is quite convenient.

I haven’t poked around too much on steam peak. There are so many options out there now. I think when things calm down a bit I’ll be much more present in different groups.

Come on down any time, Pura Vida awaits you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57291.92
ETH 3066.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36