You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coconut Curry Cauliflower Soup w/ Roasted Broccoli : Fruits and Veggies Monday

Yes, I’m all about celebrating “buy nothing” day! Haha… next up is Christmas and we tend to go overboard there too. Dandays and I celebrate in a different way other than giving gifts. I wonder what Christmas will be like in Costa Rica. Will there be lights everywhere, Christmas trees, stockings full, or will it be completely different? We can’t wait to find out :)

Sort:  

People always say that kids love Christmas because of the gifts but it's so much more. I remember as a kid, yes it was nice to receive gifts but I think I enjoyed the atmosphere even more. It was nice to spend the holiday with all my relatives, play board games etc. :)

Afterwards, you'll have to tell how Christmas is in Costa Rica, now I'm curious too!

I’ve always loved the Christmas lights and the Christmas movies. Our favorite is “Its A Wonderful Life”. It’s a must see if you’ve never watched it. Yep, I think the magic is in those two things and then all of our hearts become inspired to create the food, the family time, the music… it has it’s beautiful side, that’s for sure.

I will definitely post something about our first Christmas in Costa Rica. How fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49