You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Brownies: Fruits and Veggies Monday

Haha… that’s genius dude. I don’t know why I haven’t thought of that. I’m constantly saying I won’t make “butter” because I don’t want to aroma bomb our neighbors (we live in a very small building) but oil would be genius. The next batch will have some for sure 😉.

Thanks for reading @edprivat. My Great Grandma was such a lovely soul. I should have made her bread everyday and sent it to her. I think cooking is an art too. I think I also get my skill from my Great Grandma :)

Sort:  

Well thanks to great grandma for rocking the skills, please let me know what happens when you give out a batch of edibles to your friends. (Without telling them of course)

Haha… that’s evil Ed! I’ve actually been the girl to eat edibles without knowing that I was eating edibles. We got to my uncles brothers house (who is a H.A. biker) for a Halloween party and it was San Francisco at the end of October, so freezing. My girlfriends and I walked in and they headed straight for the liquor table. I didn’t drink at the time so I headed straight for the food table (after I said my hellos of course).

The table was equipped with trays of homemade lasagna, cheesy garlic bread, salad, cookies and a ton more of food that didn’t make it to my plate. I must have scarfed 4 pieces of that delicious garlic bread.

About 1 hour later my girlfriends and I were walking through the hallway, between two or three members huddled up talking. As my girlfriends parted the huddle, I turn around and say “EX CUUUSHHHH” so loud. Immediately, my friend Amy and I break out into a hyena laugh complete with tears and snorts. We laughed so hard that our laughing was making us laugh even more. She asked what the hell I was trying to say and I responded with “I tried to say excuse us but all that came out was a fog horn of EX CUSSHH”. Haha

Ten minutes later my uncles brother came in the room to see what we were so entertained by and I told him that the homemade garlic bread was bomb. I said I had 4 pieces. He goes, “you mean the wheat bread”?

I said “No, the garlic bread”.
He says “yea, the wheat bread”?
I’m like “nah dude, the cheesy garlic bread down there”.
He goes “I know, the W.E.E.D. bread”.

I made my girlfriend hang upstairs with me for an hour, to come down a bit before heading back into the party. Haha. It was good times for sure!

Oh crap! Eh, you know that was funny right? Well cheffin writ.. Wait! Well wreffin chet! No, that’s not it... Well written, chef! That’s what I meant.

@edprivat, it’s better than that, let me brighten this painting up a scuuuuuush!

She says “Uncles brothers house...” and H.A Biker loosely. Ok, now you know who’s at this “house.”

Uncle as in Pura Vida can’t even be looked at wrong, she hangs out at the club house regularly and not one angel can so much as look at her. You with me?

10’s hang out with 10’s, right? Now there’s three of them dressed all slutty like hot chicks do, one can’t be looked at and the other two are infatuated by angels.

That’s how it really went down in the hallway. 😉

OMG hanging out with the H.a for real? That's crazy!!! And you are a bit of a biker yourself right?
Have you ever been there with her?

I grew up on bikes, I love to ride, even built one of my Harley’s myself but I still wouldn’t consider myself a ‘biker.’

I just like to ride without a patch on my back with anyone, whenever, regardless of the patch on their back.

Actually, both of my mothers brothers were Angels in San Diego, California aka Dago Mob. I’m not a 10 who dresses sexy but I was The Doctor’s nephew. I went to their club house twice. Not my thing.

Nah, never been to the club house Pura Vida was talking about, don’t plan on it. It’s just not my thing.

I would totally consider you a biker, and now that I know about your connection to the San Diego drug cartel I would even extrapolate and call you an OG biker, and what gave it away it when you said "Not my thing"...Sure Artie...
That dude build his own bike!!! I can't even build one with Lego :D

Oh wow it got me thinking... You guys should cross South America by bike... Or it might be the most unsafe journey ever, but imagine the good content we would be fed with!

That's the most compelling story I've heard so far hahahah
Well, you seem to know the right people, and from what @dandays was saying, you were in good hands too...
Eat "wheat" everyday!!!

Hahaha… “eat wheat” everyday… haha. It is a funny memory. I was always the girl in the group doing stuff like that. Oddly enough, I didn’t even party so it makes it funnier in my (and my uncles) opinion. 🤷🏼‍♀️

It's always funny when someone "serious" get intoxicated with weed.

THere's a story going on , that the afro beat phenom Fela Kuti did a gig in the US (I am not sure about that part but I can't find the article), and brought a large amount of weed with him, but got advised by the security and organizers the be more discreet about the use.He must have had large bags of weed with him, and the smell attracted the attention.
He got pretty upset with the incident and crushed a whole bunch of his sinsemilia inside the food buffet and got everyone(crew,roadies, event organizers, security, sound crew) high AF that night.

Dude, that would be so frikken awesome to be a fly on the wall during that fiasco. It’s always comedy when people who don’t smoke get high.

Yeah, I don’t drink or do anything else either so it’s a snort laughing, belly hurting kind of night when puravidaville does one of her pura-isms :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62