You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spicy Sauce-ah, Itsa Italian (best Italian accent): Fruits and Veggies Monday

Thanks @delishtreats! The sauce was so much fun to make I made another batch within the week. Fennel powder huh? I’ll have to remember that. The bread was actually a last minute decision and because it was gluten free I successfully diluted myself into believing it’s basically as good as a vegetable. Haha… I know it’s a little heavy but couldn’t pass up the opportunity to sop up sauce with this garlicky herby deliciousness.

I think it’s so fascinating how so many of my Steemit friends from around world count lightning and thunder storms. Mine are in miles but yours and a few others I know are in kilometers. It’s very cool! We are all so connected :)

Sort:  

Oh, no, no, it's not about being heavy or not.. I'm a little bit particular in combinations that I eat :D Bread doesn't go together with pasta for me. I would rather use less sauce that eat it with bread. I'm a little crazy about texture and don't put some things to my mouth :) BUT I would absolutely enjoy your bread on a different occasion :)

Yes, it's funny how the same is done in Europe and in the US :) so far away and so close!

I get it. I just stopped eating rice and beans together. In fact, I eat either rice or beans with vegetables. In my experience vegetables go with everything :). Enjoy your weekend @delishtreats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66