You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday Week #54 | Blooming Blueberry Protein Balls

You make preparing your own protein balls look so easy. Blueberries and almonds and everything else, I know these have to be delicious!

When we settle, a food processor along with a mixer are on my list of tools to get. Question: I’ve never baked with dates before and am wondering what’s the benefit of baking with pitted dates? Do you have to remove the pit before baking? Probably silly questions…

@birdsinparadise you always bring the heat to #fruitsandveggiesmonday- another great job!

Sort:  

You are always so sweet, I appreciate your kindness! Thank you!! :) This recipe is soooooooooooo easy, you would love them! I hope can settle soon, I can't imagine the wonderful goodies you will prepare in your kitchen! Yes, you do want to remove the pits. Medjool dates usually contain pits....hard on the teeth and the food processor lol You can get pitted...just have to look around a bit. They are so easy to remove, no worries my friend :)

Thank you for the info. Maybe I’ll bake something using dates now. Side note, we just peddled our bicycles past these beautifully bloomed birds of paradise flowers and I thought of you instantly. Gotta love Steemit for that. Next time I’ll take a picture :)

;) love it! Thank you my friend!! I look forward to your date recipe!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66