You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coconut Curry Cauliflower Soup w/ Roasted Broccoli : Fruits and Veggies Monday

I would have loved to have this at my soup party! Yummy! And absolutely a gut-friendly meal. That was definitely my thought with doing the party, as well. I figured it couldn't hurt to have us load up with all the good stuff to start out the week and get on a good trend for the holidays. Though I am sure I am not alone among my FAV peeps in that I have a few very healthy dishes on tap for Thanksgiving, as well.

I've got another recipe coming with your name on it that just came off the stove top. I need to remember not to rub my eyes for a week after chopping up some hot peppers...😂

Sort:  

Oohweee… I can’t wait to see what you’ve just cooked up. I hate the fire hands from cutting peppers. I once had Dandays cut the chili’s for me so I wouldn’t be on fire all night and he accidentally went pee shortly there after. Needless to say it was touch and go for a minute there. 🤷🏼‍♀️

Your dad’s soupy chili looked amazing! It’s really cool that he participates in your way of eating. Dad’s are the best! I have my eyes peeled for everyone’s thanksgiving dishes 🤤

Ouch! That's one I luckily haven't experienced yet!

My dad is pretty rad. He loves making stuff to share with me. He's not totally vegan himself, but it has been fun to see him embrace my evolution and get excited about cooking a whole lot more plant-based recipes himself. Both of my mamma's (mine and @dksart's) do a fantastic job of keeping me loaded up on fruits and veggies when we break bread with them, as well.

That’s fantastic! My grandma got in on some of my baking recipes but think that’s about it for now. If I make it my Mom will eat it, but she isn’t much for cooking for herself these days. As of late I’ve been on a no flour, light carb, zero sugar (sucrose, even fructose) diet for health reasons. That means no pumpkin pie this Thanksgiving and that makes me really sad but in a couple weeks I’ll come up with some kind of anti sugar dessert friendly treat. Maybe coconut almond something or other… 🤔. Here I go talking ears off again 🤷🏼‍♀️

Oh boy, I didn't realize you were on such a restricted diet at the moment. I hope whatever is off can be healed up and that won't have to be a forever change! That's a bummer about the pumpkin pie. I was debating if I have enough time to make one in addition to the two sides I'm bringing and my tempeh. Probably not, so I may not eat any either in that case since my mom is making apple pie. Maybe a coconut pumpkin chia pudding as a consolation??

I would eat a piece of every pie there was. Except berry pie because pumpkin and apple are so much better 😋.

No, not forever just for a few months until my body heals itself. I’m sure I’ll get pretty creative in that tone though. I do love my treats.

Looking forward to your thanksgiving dishes @plantstoplanks. I’m on my way to the grocery store now to fight my way through the isles and get all of our ingredients for the big day 😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59