You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday | Sunny Day Black Eye Pea Salad!

This is definitely my kind of salad! I agree with you on the peas, too, much better cooked fresh. I think that may be why I still don't use my pressure cooker enough. I don't like overcooked beans unless they getting mashed up anyway. 🤣 I think I bought my weight in pinkeye beans from the market this year when they were in season, and they're pretty similar to black-eyed peas. So many yummy things out there to keep our bodies well-fueled!

Sort:  

I know you love the legumes, I was inspired by you to try something new with the black-eyed peas! We were pleased, its been a great lunch all week :) Thank you Katie, stay warm!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47