You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday | Jackfruit Almond Cakes

I still haven't tried fresh jackfruit! I really want to, though I have also heard about how sticky it is to cut up. I imagine it is worth it for a treat on occasion. Of course I'm looking at this when I hit that afternoon slump and really want a little snack to keep me going until dinner. We just finished off the last of our fresh strawberries, but I have plenty more frozen that are due for a little treat perhaps this week. ;)

Sort:  

Oh yes, I bought more strawberries just the other day, they looked so beautiful I had to. Not sure what I'm making yet though. This was hard to harvest, at first I tried it without a glove and yikes, it wouldn't come off my hand, lol So I would recommend covering the hands when you try it! Looking forward to your weekend strawberry treat! Thanks Katie :)

(Wondering why if it's that sticky on your hands it isn't just as bad in your mouth -- why it doesn't leave some yucky residue there. Like trying to eat pine resin. You don't try that more than once.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72