STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Happy Monday my dear friends! Would you believe I had another birthday celebration to attend this weekend? Yep, that makes three weekends in a row spent with our families for joyous occasions, with plenty more ahead this season. Then I get to turn around and spend Mondays with you all, the #fruitsandveggiesmonday family! @lenasveganliving definitely picked a great day when she created the contest so we can all start the week off on a healthy note, even if we indulged a bit for celebrations over the weekend. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Joining us this week as HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE is the very creative @lizelle! Her Rubik Cube Fruit Salad amazed us all with it's presentation. I for one would be happy to pop some of that beautiful fruit onto my plate. I have no doubt she will thoroughly enjoy looking through all of your entries this week as she has the honor of passing the torch to the next winner.

I would also like to remind you to read the rules, because only entries following them 100% will be accepted. GOOD LUCK!!!

IMG_20181215_122202319.jpg
One of my favorite things from my local farmers market is always the beautiful variety of leafy greens!

๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSOR @donkeypong ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE:

1st PRIZE 12.00 Steem
2nd PRIZE 7.50 Steem
3rd PRIZE 1.50 Steem

THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WEDNESDAY ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND OUR TRADITION ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ
5.jpg
THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
โ€ข Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
โ€ข One entry only!!!
โ€ข PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
โ€ข Text must be at least 100 words.
โ€ข Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
โ€ข Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
โ€ข Please copy and paste link of your entry in the comment section under this post. We always acknowledge and upvote, but only if you follow the rules.
โ€ข Please upvote and repost.
โ€ข Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.
6.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort: ย 

Oh, this is such a delightful shot of the greens, Katie! I agree that Monday is the perfect day that Lena picked for the #FruitandVeggiesMonday Contest. I really enjoy perusing the column and seeing what is new and what looks yummy.

Thanks for carrying on with this while she heals. xoxo

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Well hello there Denise! Happy to see you pop by! I think that's one of the best parts about being the guest judge or just helping host it---it ensures I don't miss any of the great entries! So many delicious meals get shared on Mondays! :)

Hi, this is a bit random, but if you haven't tried GLORY BOWL dressing you have to try it!!! Normally the 'Glory Bowl' (Don't get any dirty thoughts) is a whole salad with dressing but OH GOD THE DRESSING IS SO GOOD... Well the whole thing too but yes, check it out, I can guarantee you won't be dissapointed!! :) The dressing is basically oil, nutritional yeast, tamari, soy sauce, garlic and tahini, I usually add a bit of maple syrup...

Haha, of course I had to go search for pictures of said GLORY BOWL. It looks delicious! Definitely right in my wheelhouse. Thanks for the suggestion! I will keep it on my list to try soon. :)

DO IT... you're welcome in advance ;)

Here is my entry for this week. Thank you so much for holding this contest :)
https://steemit.com/busy/@fitinfunfood/purple-cabbage-for-fruitsandveggiesmonday

Excellent! Thanks for joining in again!

Congratulations @plantstoplanks! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thanks for helping me spread the Monday Fruits and Veggies love!! ๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“

Good morning, dear gourmets, I wish you a happy new week!

Here is my entry to the fantastic contest fruitsandveggiesmonday and many thanks @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks

https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@proanima/fruits-and-veggies-monday-chocolate-cream-cake

DSC07013.jpg

๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ

๐Ÿ˜Š

I like the look of the Rubik Cube salad! Great imagination there :)

@lizelle did a fantastic job on that! Definitely a case of "food as art". :)

any imagination would look great to a rube from the UK.

Or a pleb from the US

hahaha! THERE you are sir nickyhavey! I figured if I insulted you I might get a response! lol. I don't know what a pleb is but it sure sounds funny. I'll take it as a compliment! lol.

That makes two of us as I haven't heard of a rube either haha!

sir nickyhavey! I had to go look it up myself. Here's what it says:
Rube definition is - an awkward unsophisticated person : rustic.

that's me! I just called you me, that's a pretty significant insult! lol.

Damn, that's sent a rupture down the blockchain if you've called me you Lord Janton lol!

haha! Well we may have more in common than you realize sir nickyhavey, outside of our social status, intelligence, creativity level, looks, charm, pedigree, and social graces. lol.

Would love a huge fresh salad right about now. We're a little frozen at the moment. Grocery store produce is very lacking in every sense when I comes to produce.

Oh I do hope you thaw out soon! Though stores now usually have some great frozen options, it just doesn't beat fresh produce--especially for a salad! Wish I could send you some of my yummy greens, but they might be a bit wilted by the time they get there. ;)

How does a bowl of leafies look so interesting haha
Yeah, that makes sense. Coming out of possible weekend celebrations into thinking of a healthier option :)

Haha, I'm not a super artistic person, but I'm getting the hang of making food look pretty good. Especially when it is so fresh and amazing from my awesome farmers at the market. It doesn't take much to make it look or taste good. :)

Good morning .. it is cold here so the garden is covered in snow. I am a vegetarian and think this is a wonderful post. great idea and photos.

Good morning @rebeccabe! I hope you are staying warm! There are usually some really fantastic entries for the contest, so I'm sure you would find a few to brighten up your day!

I'll be happy to add that greens and purple to my bowl of salad. Gorgeous!

Here is my entry. Thank you so much.

https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@sherylneil/fruits-and-veggies-monday-mixed-beans-salad-59b6562e29e45

Thank YOU! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94