Fruits And Veggies Monday. - THE AUBERGINES.

Hello Steemians!

I hope you are very well, starting the week with the best of energies. My monday post is always dedicated to @lenasveganliving and to the judges who monday yo monday willing to support this incredible initiative #fruitsandveggiesmonday.

Every Sunday when I start to organize what I will do on Monday, I think about the post and I say: ”To participate if the #fruitsandveggiesmonday contest is completely full of spectacular photos, incredible and talented recipes everywhere", but I decided participate and contribute something different and very in my own way but always bringing information to the reader.

I'm going to tell you about the aubergines.

image

Did you know that the aubergines were or are still little consumed. It turns out that due to lack of knowledge on how to prepare them many years ago, they caused digestion problems and that is how they created a very bad reputation.

The aubergines should be cooked, they do not have to be consumed raw to avoid digestive or other affections.

If I'm honest I did not use them before, I never tried them but I said I did not like them. When they told me that I could give them to my daughter, I decided to read about their benefits and the nutritional contributions they can give us.

In my search for information I learned that its main composition is water, it is rich in potassium and contains vitamins such as A and C, among a few others. Their caloric contributions are minimal so they are great for a healthy and nutritious diet. It is antioxidant; for pregnant women its consumption is very good since it contains folic acid and this is necessary for the development of the baby. It helps prevent or improve anemia and is a good source of calcium.

image

To prepare them they are very versatile, they can be grilled, au gratin, baked, cream, vinaigrette; In short there are many ways to enjoy this vegetable.

image
All photos are taken by me with my iphone 6.

image
Eggplant with vinaigrette

Do not be afraid, prepare them, they will love it. Do not be like I was.

Thank you Dear Lena, Judges and everyone who reads me, vote and comment.

Sort:  

fantástico se ve apetitoso, es una de mis vegetales favoritos la berenjena

Pues si que es muy sabrosa la berenjena.
Saludos

Love them! I'm usually making cream with onion and olive oil.

That cream sounds delicious. I prepare similar ones in cream with garlic, lemon and olive oil is very tasty
Regards!

Yes, I forgot the 🍋 :)

Great info my Dear. I always loved them and I make them grilled, caramelized or breaded 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you honey! So caramelized I have not tried them but they must be delicious. I hope to prepare them that way soon.
Regards!

You are most welcoem my Dear..............I am using the Chinese eggplant for that. You can see the recipe HERE

Delicioso tocaya!. Esa forma de hacerlas me recuerda a un tio que solia hacerlas y ponerlas en frascos de vidrio. Desde chiquita me encantan! PD. faltó la foto de tu bebe, eso no se vale jejeje

Tocaya🤗🤗🤗 esas mismas que mencionas prepara tu tío, son las que preparé.

Es cierto falto la foto de la bebe comiendo berenjenas se me olvidó tomarla, te las debo!
Saludos y un abrazo.

Great post my friend :) I always love to read an informative post about fruit and veggies.

Greetings friend we will be supporting us.

Muy rico se ve esa preparación, a mi me encanta la berenjena, así sea asada en rodajas solo con un poquito de sal, deliciosa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77