🐼 Fruitsandveggiesmonday - market finds - another giant vegetable

  • This Saturday at the market proved to be very interesting - first I found another giant vegetable.

Asked permission to pick it up to take a photograph - it sure was heavy - heavier than a watermelon.

The theme for Steemit-ironchef this week was mushrooms and I wasn't sure I was going to be able to find some. Sure enough one stall had them - so I bought - and I guess I bought too many as both my son and I are not crazy about mushrooms.

After my entry I can however say that in spite of myself, I really enjoyed the stir fry that I made with them and I even ventured out of my comfort zone to make a dessert with them - which I ate with "long teeth". It was good but the idea of the mushrooms albeit caramelised with pear was not something I would make again.

I have to confess, that I like mushrooms a little bit more than I thought.

Thanks for organising this weekly competition @lenasveganliving - I'm having fun

I was lucky to find this "question mark" shaped squash / marrow - and dot it with a mushroom - loved it.

Last week was oranges and I was lucky enough to pick them off a tree - kindly permitted to by Tracey from the cookery school.


Peppers - I love them raw, cooked and use them almost daily


My other purchases this week.

smallpanda (12).jpg

These are all my own photographs except the one of me taken by @deimus - @originalworks

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOUR WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Why thank you - I am flattered to receive a bonus award @lenasveganliving

You are most welcoem Dear @pandamama 😊

Love the questionmark with the squash and mushroom @pandamama

Thank you @leelektrik - was a lucky find

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 20:14:38
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 22.25/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

@pandamama The peppers looks so beautiful and you are a beutiful lady It reminds me of my grandmother. ♥ Happy day

Thank you for your positive comments @denissemata - Have a wonderful day

Very nice indeed. I like your photos!

Thank you @doctorjohn - I take pride in my photographs

That first one is huge
Some really fresh Looking produce

#thealliance

Yes, there are so many large fruits and vegetables in Cyprus and it has been wonderful to go to the market each week and buy directly from the farmers @tattoodjay

I remember going to one market there many years ago and was impressed with all the fresh produce

Simply amazing selection of fresh fruits and veg @tattoodjay

That’s what I remember so well

I'd love to pick oranges too one time!

and they taste so different @pusteblume

Awesome photos, congratulations :)

Marvelous entry Dear @pandamama, sorry I am commenting so late. Absolutely love the wonderful array of fruits and veggies........well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81