STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES COMPETITION MONDAY - MAKING GRAPES LEAVES STUFFED RICE

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

Have a nice day vegans and food lovers!

It's quite long I never had my entry since I have no foods that pure vegan. And I was embarrassed before submitting an entry with meat which is not allowed here. Anyway, it was an experienced, therefore I have to move on and do what is right.

image

Sharing the favorite of my employer's daughter and it is called in Arabic as Warag Enab literally means grapes leave sfutffed.

Ingredients :

1 bot Grapes leaves 4 cups calrose rice Cup oof olive oil Dale leaves Lemon juice Pomegranate Molasses Carrots for a better presentation Raw pomegranade fruit seeds

Onions Garlic Black pepper Salt

1)Preheat a pan, then add the sliced onions and garlic.
2)Wash the rice, remove excess water and add on the pre heated pan.
3)Cover then add 1/2 cus olive oil and salt to taste.
4)Add batsomach in Arabic. It is a red powder but I didn't know it in English.
4)Remove the tthe grape leaves and wash thoroughly.
5)Put the leaves in the plain plate and one by one you have to add the ready mix spiced rice. See to it that the shiny part of the leaves will be in the outside.
image

Adding the rice.
image

Roll and roll one by one until finish and file it in a casserole. Before adding the rolled stuff.,you have to put a matting with the grapes itself or by using tomato or potato. (optional)
image

Add water mix with lemon juice and olive oil to the casserole and cook it for one hour and a half.

The finished product
image

This is my entry and thank you @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks.

Again credit to @lizelle, she is the reason I knew this contest and of course the author @vegansofsteemit.And also to the generous sponsor @donkeypong, thank you Sir!

Its me,
Nanay Deevi
@olivia08

Sort:  

Amazing treat - looks really delicious and makes me hungry indeed

Thank you for dropping by @michelnilles

Posted using Partiko Android

Love this! Thanks for sharing @olivia08. Stuffed grape leaves are one of my favourite snacks but I've never made them

Thank you so much and welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much @esteemapp

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't had grape leaves in so long! Now you've got me craving them! I've never made them myself, though, so perhaps one of these days I'll have to try them. One of my dad's best friends is part Iranian I think, so his mother always used to make them (though she stuffed hers with meat, too) and the guys would stuff themselves silly with them. Yours look delicious! Happy to see you join us again!

I never use meat and some people does. This is Arabs favorite

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olivia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi, @olivia08!

You just got a 1.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you @steem-

Posted using Partiko Android

This looks so delicious @olivia08,: so glad to see you this week and I'm so glad that I managed to encourage you to enter! Never feel embarassed by mistakes, that's how we learn. I messed up today as well by using honey which is not vegan but edited my post just so it's truly vegan, but of course I'm disqualified from the contest. No worries though, just glad I could share my recipe here!

Posted using Partiko Android

Small mistake will take you to be perfect. Thank you for dropping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

I would like to say thank you Sir @donkeypong for the big upvote. I always heard your name in steemit and this is one of my dreamed that someday you will upvote one of my post. Just happy to be true.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76