Fruits and Vegies Monday - Passionfruit

Yes, it is still Monday. For Two More Hours!

Some days, time runs away, and before you know it, most of the plans are hanging in the wind. Most things just did not happen!

So it was almost with this fruit and veggie challenge. But luckily, I have two hours left until it is midnight.

Today, the passion fruits are showing up on my feed again. They are ripening now and are so yummy! Have to share them with you.

Passionfruit_cut.jpg

And that is how I found them. I usually wait till they fall off the vine - that is the best way to tell that they are ripe. The green ones had some help of an animal. That is one drawback of lots of passion vines. Rodents love them!! So do skunks, raccoons, and possums.

passionfruit.jpg

This is my entry to the #fruitsandveggiesmonday The creator is @lenasveganliving

If I am not here, that is where you can find me

I might reuse this post for my blog at a later time.

Listen to our podcast here. http://www.sustainablelivingpodcast.com/

Follow us on Instagram. https://www.instagram.com/sustainablelivingpodcast/

Twitter . https://twitter.com/MarianneEWest

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/sustainablelivingpodcast/

Pinterest . https://www.pinterest.com/sustainable0019/

Sort:  

I wish I could come over and take them before the rodens do lol. They looks so fresh and juicy, oh my gosh!!! I get them sometimes in the supermarket, but they are not like this. I mix them into smoothies, because they are too sour to eat them by it self. Thank you so much for your wonderful entry, I am glad you made it 🍇🍍💚🍓🍉

Thank you, Lena! I think they are often picked too early for sale in stores. The really good ones are all wrinkly and ugly looking and people won't buy them - unless they know! Stores are so much about the visual appeal.

That's for sure lol

And thank you so much for the resteem!

My pleasure Marianne 🍇🍍💚🍓🍉

waiting for more from you mariannewest! keep motivating!

Trying my best :)

Congratulations @mariannewest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It looks delicious :)

Thank you! They are :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21