You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spicy Sauce-ah, Itsa Italian (best Italian accent): Fruits and Veggies Monday

Lookin' tasty @puravidaville! Love the idea of the lentils as meat too. I know you guys both eat healthy, but are either of you celiac, or just not a fan of gluten (when I put it like that, who would be? :)

Congratulations on the curie vote too :)

Sort:  

Thanks @lynncoyle1. Lentils are often used as substitutes to meat in my cooking. One of my favorite recipes is my lentil quinoa taco fillings… 😋 so yum.

Neither of us are celiac and I just started excluding gluten from my diet a few months ago. @dandays still eats it, when he’s out or with his pb&j’s, but I do not. My blood sugar seems to be much more stable without it and my gut feels a whole lot better too. Not to say I wouldn’t eat gluten again but for right now I’m enjoying too many benefits of not eating it. I make up for it in all the potatoes I eat, I’m sure :)

Thank you for stopping by Lynn, it’s good to have you back friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36