You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruit and Veggies Monday – The agave

Fascinating information Dear Tali...............you really covered all aspects of this amazing plant. Lots of vegans are still using agave nectar in their recipes, but I stooped long time ago.

Nevertheless, it is a really majestic plant that has a lot to offer besides being sweetener. For example Tequila, lol.............very popular here in Toronto area by the way. But I do not drink alcohol and I don't think I ever tried Tequila 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Sort:  

tequila, yes !!!! :) By the way, the first who made an alcoholic drink from the blue agave, were the Aztecs. it is believed that its moderate use is beneficial to the body. I also do not drink it :) a good day, Lena !!!!

Lena may I ask why you don't use agave nectar? I read such conflicting things it's hard to know what's correct and what's not!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56