You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to buy in February ~ FruitsAndVeggiesMonday 🍏🍐

Interestingly enough, I know these greens too; we have them in our Supermarket. The one you call Cime di Rapa we call Rapini. It is little bit bitter for me, so I don't buy it very often, but maybe I should.

Again, a wonderful entry my Dear. I always enjoy to see what you prepare for us each month from Germany. Thank you so much 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Sort:  

True! On the english Wikipedia it is called Rapini too. I never heard about it before late fall last year when my Trapani Sisters mom came from Sicily with these strange leaves in her suitcase ... And it's true, it tastes a little bit bitter but I would pass my final judgment after cooking following the recipe above ...
Thank you for your support! 😘

I will definitely try the recipe my Dear and CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
1.png

I can't believe it that I got the first prize again! It's amazing! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98