You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Maybe someday I will go to Indonesia, but for now it is a joke, lol.

For salads is better hemp seeds and nutritional yeast, which I forgot to mention. The rest is better for smoothies. Nutritional yeast also adds a cheesy flavor and it's good for soups too. And I know you will ask me what does it do regarding health, so in the nut shell, it is rich in B12, protein and mineral content.

Sort: ย 

howdy Miss Lena! oh so nutritional yeast sounds like a very good thing to add to salads too, I wonder why I've never heard of it, does everyone carry it? is it with the flour in the stores, I'm sure if they have it then it would be with the regular yeast.

Unfortunately, it is not very easy to find, so I would suggest to order some of these superfoods on Amazon, an order big enough to get a free shipping.

Howdy again Miss Lena...oh really? Ok well I'm used to doing that, I don't know why stores don't sell more healthy things but I guess they would if people were requesting them. Thanks for the warning!

You are most welcome Janton; I am not going to send you to Whole Foods anymore since I know Mrs.J doesn't like it, lol.

haha! Well Miss Lena she likes it, she just doesn't want to pay their prices! But I know what you mean, at least she has control in that area which is a wonderful trait to have.

Oh I understand that's the reason, lol. I don't shop there neither, only once in a blue moon, but luckily, I get most of this this stuff in regular stores. Even Walmart has lots of vegan, gluten free and superfoods. products. What about Trader Joe? I know lots of vegans shop there, but we don't have it here in Canada.

howdy again Miss Lena! this is an honor to hear from you so many times in one evening! you must be bored! lol. Well, Trader joes...I've never been to one but there is one an hour or so away from us. I like walmart.com, they seem to have everything we need and you can't beat the prices. Also, I'll look at our local Walmart's section next time, do they have a vegan section, or is that the gluten free section?

Well, there is no such a section as vegan section anywhere, lol. But, there are gluten free sections in Walmart. One in frozen section, than I think bread section, pasta, cookies and all that type of stuff. You just have to look around. The super foods are there somewhere too, for example, they have almond butter for a very good price, chia quinoa, maple syrup, dates, cacao powder, hemp seeds, flaxseed meal and virgin coconut oil.

Some Walmart locations also carry Gardein, you may check them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80