You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits And Veggies Monday-Cucumber Salad and Steamed Asparagus

Yes It's the butter and Greek dressings Icy..........all dairy products are animal products.

Also, eggs, seafood, fish and of course meat. There is also gelatin that is made of animal bones. Honey and all bee products is animal product, but I can make exception there. Whey, which is mostly used to make protein powder is derived from cow milk. Unfortunately, animal products or by products are used in manufacturing of all sorts of things and they are impossible to avoid :(

Sort:  

I didn't Greek dressing has animal products in it for real; Thanks Lena for this information!

I am only guessing, Icy but I would be very surprised if it didn't . Well check ingredients just to be sure.

For sure from now on, I will check! I should have made my own with just olive oil and vinegar!

You can never go wrong with oil and vinegar...............or you can make it with cashews or avocado if you like creamy 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49