You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday

Wow! How did you transport all that fruit? That is quite impressive Dear Sheryl! I would love to try it! I have to go to an Asian supermarket and see if they have it some of this fruit. I know we have jicama here, but not the other ones. Your boys are so grown up since a saw them last time! 😍
1 Collage.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @lenasveganliving. Thank you so much the award first and foremist. Such a wonderful surprise.

I've transported them in a box with lots of banana leaves and wrinkled paper on each sides so they dont bash each other. Then i put the box in my luggage, hehe.

Since we have lots of extra kilos for luggage i take advantage of it. It helps a bit of extra cash and im soo happy. I feel so blessed.

We have lots of Jicama in yhe Philippines, many varieties too. The ones i had was for raw eating, some other types are used for cooking.

Yes, they're growing too fast. Hello to your grand children (twins?) I wish you all a happy weekend, take care

I am surprised you can take all that on an airplane. However, I am glad it works out works you so well. I had no idea there is Jicama that can e eaten raw, it must be extremely healthy.

Anyway, you are most welcome and thank you too. Wish you all the best and wonderful weekend as well 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29