HAZELNUT LINZER COOKIES 🎄😍🎄

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

One last recipe before CHRISTMAS! I know I should post it sooner, but I just didn't have the time. You know how it is around this Holiday. I am still cooking even today, although my daughter and her mother in law is doing most of the cooking, I have to do my share too, lol.

Anyway, these cookies are absolutely to die form although, I am not going to say they are easy to make, lol. Well the dough is, however. once you start rolling and cutting, it gets; little bit tricky. Besides, I didn't chose exactly easy cookie cutter to work with. This one is really old that my sister brought from Slovakia and it could be our grandmother's or her husband's grandmother's. Altough I have new cookie cutters, I wanted to use this one for sentimental reasons. I was actually planning to included it in my photos, but then I forgot. Typical me, lol. Oh well, maybe next time.

I wish you all very JOYFUL CHRISTMAS with your family 🎄😍🎄

1.jpg

HAZELNUT LINZER COOKIES
Spelt Linzer Cookies with Hazelnut and Homemade Nutella
Vegan – Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
• Whole grain spelt flour 1 ½ cup
• Hazelnuts ½ cup (crushed)
• Vegan butter ½ cup cooled (I use Earth Balance)
• Xylitol 1/2 cup or Monk Fruit Sweetener ¼ cup
• Himalayan pink salt ½ tsp
• Egg replacement for 1 egg (you can use flax meal 1tsp mixed with 3tsp water)
• Ice cold water 3 tbs
• Baking sheet
• Parchment paper
• Rolling pin
• Cookie cutters
• Spatula

PROCESS
•Prepare your egg replacement in a small dish and set aside.
• Place butter with all the dry ingredients except hazelnuts into a food processor and start pressing the pulse button.
• Continue full speed until it looks like breadcrumbs.
• Add hazelnuts and blend again.
• Add the egg replacement and blend again.
Add 1 tbs ice cold water and blend again. Keep adding water and continue blending, until the dough does form a ball. Be careful, do not add too much water.
• Remove the dough and shape two balls.
• Wrap them in a plastic and place into a refrigerator for 30 minutes.
• When ready, line your baking sheet with parchment paper and line your working surface with parchment paper as well.
• Apply some white flour on the surface to prevent from sticking.
• Start rolling and soon as you make the dough flat, apply another sheet of parchment paper on top and keep rolling until you get circle about 6 inch diam.
• Preheat the oven to 350F.
• Gently insert your cookie cutter on the edge of the dough, remove the rough edge and slide spatula underneath the cookie. Pull out gently, remove the cookie cutter and place on the baking sheet. Repeat until you have it all done.
• Bake for 8 t0 10min.
•When ready, carefully transfer to a cookie rack and let it cool down for 15min.
• Apply nutella in the centre of each cookie and combine.
• If you have lots of edge leftovers, combine them by using plastic wrap by pressing them into a ball and repeating the process.
• When ready, arrange all on a cooling rack with parchment paper underneath.
• Drizzle each cookie with melted chocolate and sprinkle with crashed hazelnuts.
• Carefully transfer the cookies on a tray lined with parchment paper and place into a refrigerator for 2 hours.

NOTE:
To store, keep them in a sealed container. If you have more than one layer, divide them with plastic warp. Also cover the top layer with plastic wrap. They may be stored in the refrigerator, or in a cool pantry if you have one.

2.jpg

HOMEMADE NUTELLA
• Hazelnut butter ½ cup
• Dark chocolate 20gr
• Maple syrup ¼ cup

PROCESS
• Melt the chocolate in a double boiler above steam.
• When ready, take it off the heat.
• Add hazelnut butter and whisk thoroughly.
• Add maple syrup and repeat.

3.jpg

CHOCOLATE
• Dark chocolate 40gr
• Maple syrup 1tbs
• Canned coconut milk 1cup

PROCESS
• Melt the chocolate in a double boiler above steam.
• When ready, take it off the heat, add milk and whisk well until smooth.
• Add maple syrup and repeat.

4.jpg

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STOOPING BY & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

Sort:  

🎄 Merry Christmas 🎄

Those Christmas cookies look amazingly delish - so yummy

Such a good picture taker! These cookies only check all of my not so indiscriminate boxes of yummy treats. I bet your holiday dessert table is ridiculously drool inciting. 😋🤤

These look amazing my dear! I'll have to try this recipe :) blessings to you and your sweet family. I pray you have a wonderful Christmas! Sweet hugs for the little guys :) xx

Yummy 😛 feeling hungry. Thanks for share this step by step .happy Christmas.

Posted using Partiko Android

There is never enough cookies. Never!!

@tipu curate

You are absolutely right Ewka! Thank you so much............your support means a lot 🎄😍🎄

I understand how this feels. Somethings just can't be replaced.

Altough I have new cookie cutters, I wanted to use this one for sentimental reasons.

It's a wonderful recipe and just beautiful to enjoy for Christmas

Awwwwwwww, that is so sweet Ireen. Thank you so much 🎄😍🎄

How yummilicious this sounds Lady Lena ! 😋
@barbara-orenya and I wish you a delightful christmas dear friend ! ❤️ 🎄
a66j80.png

Hello my Dear Friend! I am so happy to see you. Thank you so much for visiting! I hope you are doing well 🎄😍🎄

I had a wonderful fun christmas with my gnomes friends and a lot of Fancy creatures, thank you 😃

Beautiful cookies for wonderful christmas😉 I like the cookies shape @lenasveganliving and I can imagine the taste too😍 yummy!

merry christmas!

Awwwwwwwwww thank you so much my Dear Cici, you are very sweet 😍

Ohhhh....yessss..they would certainly go well with my Superfruit Platters 👍

Wishing you and family a very joyful Christmas my dear friend 🎅 🎄 🎅

Thank you so much Angelo and same to you 🎄😍🎄

When I come over, we make cookies and make fruits platters, lol. Then we go to piggy island and swim with pigs! I hope your beautiful lady will join us 😊

That sounds like a good plan that really would be a dream come true for you 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78