You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spicy Sauce-ah, Itsa Italian (best Italian accent): Fruits and Veggies Monday

I've always loved thunder! When I was a little girl, I'd stand by the window and stare the lighting for hours, it's really fascinating and calming in a way.

To your recipes, I can imagine how great your house was smelling when you were preparing this! The sauce must be delicious, but oh my goodness, that foccacia bread! I don't care if it looks a bit like a crisp-bread, it's bread with herbs and garlic, and who doesn't love yummy bread? Those crazy people...

All those 426 votes (!!) you've gotten are well-earned, great job @puravidaville, you're amazing! :)

Sort:  

Thank you so so much @jasmink! The bread really did turn out with a great flavor. I think all of the gluten free flours I use really change the consistency of the breads I make 🤷🏼‍♀️ Oh well, I still like them. Perfect for dipping in sauce-ah :)

When the sky puts on a show like lightning and thunder, it’s difficult not to be mesmerized. I’ve had a few people from around the world tell me they too count between seeing lightning and hearing thunder; so neat.

Thank you for the ongoing support my friend! It’s always awesome getting a visit from curie, but it’s amazing getting great feedback from your friends :)

I've actually never baked with gluten free flour but I've heard that many people struggle with it. However, I think you're rocking it, and in the end, all what matters is that you like the things you bake. :)

I also count between seeing lightning and hearing thunder, it's something my parents taught me when I was a child, and now it's just a habit. :)

Yea, the flours are different than all purpose white flours but so far I actually like them. Sometimes things turn out different than expected but not bad. This way I know I’m not saturating my system with gluten so I like that.

The thunder counting is awesome! My friend from South Africa does this with his family, my husband did it as a little kid, I did it as a little kid, you do it all the way over in Finland… so cool how we are all connected. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67