You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Southwestern Salad w/ A Garlic White Bean Aioli: Fruits and Veggies Monday

If I had celebrated Thanksgiving, this salad would've been perfect afterwards. I can only imagine how stuffed people must feel after the holiday, haha. That garlic bean aioli sounds interesting, I've never seen anyone using beans in it, so creative! (Or perhaps it's a common thing I'm not aware of, haha) Anyhow, everything looks super delicious, who wouldn't want to eat that colorful bowl of yummy salad? 😋

Sort:  

Thanks @jasmink! Most holidays we are used to stuffing ourselves but this year was different. We were very controlled this year and left Thanksgiving feeling great! I always love a great salad too! I don’t know why some people can’t appreciate them 🤷🏼‍♀️ The Bean Aioli was a quick after thought to try and emulate a healthier, tastier sour cream or Crema. Dandays could have done without it but I liked it. Although, I made wayyy too much so had to find creative ways to sneak it into my recipes throughout the week. Haha

I'm so glad to hear that, it's so easy to go overboard with the food on holidays, it's almost like a norm these days. However, you feel so much better when you don't try to stuff yourself with everything you see, haha.

Totally! A little of this and a little of that and I’m happy as a clam. It’s much easier to behave this way when you’re celebrating a more intimate style holiday rather than being surrounding by many people. I tend to mindlessly and socially munch while distracted in conversations.

I tend to mindlessly and socially munch while distracted in conversations.

Exactly, I think this is the problem for the most of us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70