You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coconut Curry Cauliflower Soup w/ Roasted Broccoli : Fruits and Veggies Monday

Soups never let you down, this coconut curry cauliflower broccoli soup sounds and looks amazing! I wonder how it would taste with a bit of nutritional yeast in it. 🤔 Perfect comforting dinner for the dark and cold evenings, great job my friend! 😋

Sort:  

There you are… awe thanks @jasmink! I’m sure some nutritional yeast would fit right in to this soup. I think curry and coconut are the best soup bases anyway so could pretty much add anything to it and believe it tastes good. It’s good to see you my friend!

I've only made lentil coconut curry but not coconut curry soup, so it'll definitely go to my list of things to try! Good to see you too! :)

The only difference is a little coconut milk. So yum! Lentil soup is one of my favorites too. How are the classes going? Usually towards the end of the year is when it would get hectic for me.

It's really hectic to be honest, even our professors admitted that they've basically created a time bomb for our class, lol. But soon it'll be Christmas break and time to breathe! :)

I hope you had a great Thanksgiving! :)

That sounds about right for this time of year. Homestretch, then you can relax and enjoy all of the fruits of your labor.

It was great, thank you! Do you celebrate Thanksgiving? I realize with so many friends from so many different places on Steemit, that I am quite ignorant to how everybody else lives.

I'm glad to hear that! :) We don't celebrate Thanksgiving, but it seems like a wonderful holiday! Even if we don't celebrate Thanksgiving, Black Friday has arrived here. I think it's not as crazy as in the US (at least what I've seen on videos) but still it's a bit crazy.

No way, you celebrate Black Friday? Wow! I thought America was the only country who put a disgustingly high emphasis on consuming. I’m in no way saying any country is disgusting but I am thoroughly disappointed with the climate of my own country. I think people’s priorities are out of wack, unfortunately. So much marketing and advertising is thrown at us from every direction and Black Friday is the epitome of that percersion. Sorry for the rant…

It does get totally crazy here!

I have to agree with you on that. I just hope that more people would realize how crazy it is to spend a lot of money on "good deals" on Black Friday, when mostly the things they're buying are completely unnecessary... However, it's good to see the opposite side, people who are "celebrating" Buy Nothing Day on Black Friday. At least in Finland it's gradually gaining popularity. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59