FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY | My Sunday Marketing

Who would have thought that each trip I make to the local wet market on Sunday could be so interesting. Now, that I know my way around the market, I get to spend more time to survey the produce that is sold. Most of the time, I'm always rushing in and out due to the time available in hand.

I'll spend approximately 1 hour and then I'll need to rush home and freshen up because Sunday service starts at 9.30am. Even after several weeks of coming to this market, I always find something unexpected and unusual sold.

w827vcv83d.jpg

All the fruits and vegetables sold are really fresh and it's amazing to see so many different varieties, some common to me while others are very new and peculiar.

edggeq7bhr.jpg

I do stick to those familiar to me since I'm only cooking for myself, plus I do have very limited kitchen utensils, as such, I tend to keep to steaming or boiling the vegetables instead.

dyuvxdm3gm.jpg

For fruits, this is something different. It's like a combination of apple and pear. The inside texture is like pear, white and crunchy. While the outside looks exactly like an apple.

This is one of my favorite fruit here, since it's easy to buy. These 6 pieces only cost me VND10,000 and for the vegetables, it's approximately VND5,000 to VND 10,000.

With VND 50,000 there's so much vegetables we can buy from the local wet market. That's like USD 2.15 or MYR 9.00.

If one is a vegetarian, this is HEAVEN !!

I'll definitely share more in my next post. Hope you enjoy my photo taken from my Huawei

xvkj4fvznj.png

Come & join FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY


bad gif.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

@ireenchew, next post can show how does the pear look like in the inside? Also I'm curious about how does the taste, is it like the normal pear we have in Malaysia or the taste is a bit like Apple? 50K dong can buy so many vegetables and fruits.

Can.. I'll remember to eat one of it tonight and take a photo of it for you..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Local markets are a great place to get food; it's fresh, and you get to support local farmers. There's one near me I've been frequenting lately for veggies, honey, and bread, and I never leave dissapointed either.

Yes.. Not only fresh but totally affordable.. Some comes in motorbikes and have their fresh produce placed in a large basket on the motorbikes.

I usually buy from them cos they have the best.

Posted using Partiko Android

it is nice to have veg in fresh. the fresh things tastes good.🤩

Oh yes.. I couldn't agree more with you

Posted using Partiko Android

The fruit is soooooo cheap compared to KL Aeon!!! Wow wow indeed is fruits and veggies heaven. =)

Oh yes.. It's is indeed. I could eat fruits for an entire meal.

Last 2 weeks I brought 2 corn for VND 15000, less than MYR 3 and it was my dinner for 2 days... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Another delicious market haul! You can never go wrong with such simple, yet delicious and nutritious foods! Especially when they are so affordable. Those pears look divine!

I agree absolutely with you !
I know it sounds crazy that I enjoy going to the market :)

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOUR AWARD!
The most Educational entry.png

Thank you so so much...
This is great surprise for the week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87