FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY | A day at the local fruit market

One of my top favorite places to go is a trip down to the local wet market every Sunday morning. I know it may not be in anyone's list but in mine, it is. Maybe it's the sight of all those fruit fruits, vegetables and meat that I can find and buy.

In HCMC, the wet market is located 5 mins by car away and is located behind Pearl Plaza Apartment. Not the usual place where you would find a wet market but if I was staying there, I would definitely drop by the market daily.

ohiwjgcqly.jpg

Items for sale are all placed on the streets; on both left and right side. Pedestrians like me walk along to buy their daily groceries. However, majority come on their motorbikes and drive along the streets; stopping only to trade and move on. I guess that's common since everyone here uses motorbikes to travel.

There are only several fruit stalls in the wet market but they sell at good price and fresh too. I tend to only buy fruits that is familiar to me.

ud93c1mvt3.jpg

Today, it's pomelo for me. Did you know that this fruit is grown in Vietnam as such it's a very common fruit for the locals. It can be eaten raw or served in their local snacks. Definitely nutritious and sweet if you get the ripe ones. I don't buy the whole fruit instead I choose the buy the ones already opened up and cut out from the fruit. Much easier to eat and at least I can finish it up rather than a whole fruit.

gy6enf37ur.jpg

I'll definitely share more in my next post. Hope you enjoy my photo taken from my Huawei

xvkj4fvznj.png

Come & join FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY


bad gif.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

All that fruit looks fantastic! I would want a little bit of each. I do tend to stick with my favorites sometimes, but then again I love pretty much all fruit so I can't pick just one! I actually haven't had pomelo in a while, so I'll have to see if I can find some soon. Thanks so much for jumping in this week! Make sure to drop a link to your entry on the contest post here: https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@vegansofsteemit/steemit-fruits-and-veggies-monday-competition-special-announcement

Thanks so much..
I always seemed to forget to drop the links..

No worries! Happy to put out a reminder. :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 152 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOUR AWARD!
Most Beautiful Fruit & Veggie.png

Thank you so so much..
This is so unexpected !!

You are very welcome my Dear 🍍😊🍉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71