You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday--Another Installment of "What's Cooking in Katie's Kitchen" ;)

That's not fair, you got me drooling this morning :-) How wonderful that you get your food ready to eat like that. I have tried this method, and by third day, they don't look good anymore :-(

Sort:  

Haha, then my post was successful if it got you drooling from the start! Certain things definitely hold up better throughout the week, like this chili or soup. I feel like those just taste better as they get happy in the refrigerator. I know some people do two days a week of cooking so that they have a little more variety and don't have to eat the same thing the entire week and then some of the meals are a bit fresher. Even if you just do bit of prep for the first few days of the week it can help set the tone for the week in starting off healthy! :)

Will seriously taking your advice to do a bit of prep every day so I don't get overwhelmed especially when I have two household to care for.

Forgot to tell you about the cook book, the title should be "How Not To Die COOKING", lol..

Haha, that would definitely be a funny title!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61757.84
ETH 2985.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48