Fruits And Veggies Monday- Salad and Potato

It is #FruitsAndVeggiesMonday, hosted by the wonderful @lenasveganliving!
okras.JPG
I love okras, but I don't know too many ways of cooking with them beside cut them up and put them in soup.

Around my neck of the woods, Church's Chicken sells great tasty okras fried, and that is the only thing I am craving for at times.

okras 2.JPG
Cucumbers, celery, sweet red pepper and mint leaves salad is our family favorite! It is fresh and go great with every meal. The dressing is just with white wine vinegar and olive oil.

leeks.JPG
Leek salad is something new for me to try! The thin slicing is the hardest part and takes the most time. I use the same white wine vinegar and olive oil for dressing with a dash of salt and black pepper. It just needs to marinate a bit longer, but it was worth it in the end.

okras 1.JPG
The Yukon Gold potatoes were roasted and toss with green onion!

Eat well and live healthy...

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

very good for the body thanks GOD

what time is lunch? These are yummy and healthy looking salads.

:-) Not sure if my lunch time and your lunch time is the same, but eating salad can be any time, lol..

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 11:58:24
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 578.74/800.00
Total Photos: 66
Total comments: 95
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you!

That leek salad looks delicious! I'll definitely have to try it that way, too. I think I've only every cooked them for soup. Down here in the South they do lots of fried okra. :)

I remember in New Orleans they use okra for that seafood combo soup, which at the moment I forgot :-( The fried okra at Church's chicken was lightly coated with cornmeal! They are delicious!!

I am coming for lunch Icy, this is all soooooooo delicious and those potatoes are calling my name, lol. Another wonderful entry my Dear, thank you so much 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

You are too kind, Lena, and yes, come over for lunch :-)

With these pictures I'm very hungry, how healthy they look! @icybc

Thank you for your kind words and visit!

Everything looks so delicious!! I love Okra as well, but nobody else in my house does.

Once in a while, I get my fix of okra from Church's Chicken..They are so much better than fries..Thanks @mariannewest!

in Israel, the okras is stewed with onions, tomatoes and greens. we rarely Cook it

That was how I cooked okra, in soup, but rarely..my family only likes fried okra!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63