Fruits And Veggies Monday - No Cooking

It is Monday, Fruits and Veggies Monday @lenasveganliving! Come and check it out..

star fruit and avocado.JPG
I didn't cook much this week since I had so much cleaning to do! But I do have to eat, so I made a big bowl of salad with two star fruits and two avocados!

star fruit salad.JPG
I can live on fruits, salad, and soup every day, really! And that was what I did this past week!

Short story: the sump pump in my basement broke because the pipes were frozen outside, so the pressure and the water had no where to go except shooing out on my floor! I got it cleaned! Two days later, it happened again. Cleaned again! Then the thaw came, I babysat the sump pump by plugging in every three hours for it to pump the water out, and unplugged it afterward, because the motor won't stop running.

I called in a plumber, and finally got it fixed at a hefty price, but that didn't stop my anxiety! The loud noise at 3:00 o'clock in the morning that woke me up, somehow parked in my head! It will take a while for me to work it all out.

fruits salad.JPG
Let's back to my food this past week! I also had a big bow of mango, grapes, and strawberries! This was my snack! I realize that when I am anxious, I reach for something to munch and chips are not on my list. So fruits salad is my go-to snack!

red skin roasted potatoes.JPG
For starch, I cut up some red skin potatoes, and roast it in the oven! They were done, I topped them with green onion.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

ooooo! I'm sorry !!!! you had a terrible week. it's terrible when it happens. when we were still living in Ukraine, we came across similar things. Therefore, there are no severe frosts in Israel, so there are no such problems. Your salad is amazing and I immediately go to visit you for this salad and potatoes :)))

Thank you sweet @tali72 !

It was a terrible week, and still having issues today! I am pulling my hair out

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 12:48:34
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 326.99/400.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 50
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.98 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you!

yummy love the fruit bowel icybc

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Thank you!

Oh no! What a mess! Your salads are lovely, though. ;) All that beautiful fruit. And of course I'll never pass up roasted taters!!

Yes it was a mess and cleaning was not fun either! I even broke my mop doing the floor..

Thank you for your kind words!

Sounds like you have had a rough week! Freezing cold as well here in Pa. Wish you the best. Love the fruit snack and roasted potatoes! Very nice.

Thank you, and stay warm!

A lot of freshness and well-being in your post! Congratulations!! @icybc

Thank you but I didn't win anything :-)

Step by step you get far

Thanks for sharing, @icybc...
Looking forward your next great photos too...

Sincerely (^_^)
@iipoh06

Thanks! It's my pleasure for sharing!

That look really good and it's vegetarian!

Thank you, and I am trying to switch to plant-base food!

Oh that's good! It can be challenging but it's worth it.

My goodness it all looks good. I'll be right over for dinner. ;P

Can you tell dinner is in the oven and I am hungry? lol

I will be glad to save you some, but whatever you are cooking in the oven, you better save me some too :-)

That would be a deal. I found a nice size ham steak on sale the other day and just baked it at low heat for 1.5 hours. :D

Driving to Indiana will take too long in this weather, so I will fly in spirit :-)

Ditto, we got snow today. I'm taking Hubby back to the Dr in the morning and I'm already dreading the drive. I'm sure the main roads will be fine though.

Of course if he was not going to the Dr, I'd be going back to work. I'm glad we had a week at work where they could work with me on my schedule.

Good luck tomorrow at the doctor, and safe driving!

Everything looks so appealing and delicious again! Wonderful fresh post!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57