Fruits And Veggies Monday - Eating Good!

It is FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY initiated by the wonderful @lenasveganliving!

HOMEGROWN FUJI APPLES
fuji apples.JPG
These are homegrown Fuji apples from my sister's backyard, in California! They are delicious, sweet, and crunchy. Fuji and Gala apples are my favorite ones to snack on! They seem to keep longer too in the refrigerator.

CURRY MIXED POTATOES
curry potatoes.JPG
My youngest like curry potatoes, so I made a batch with potatoes and sweet potatoes that have cut into bite size pieces. I put it on low heat, and cooked it in coconut milk, salt, pepper, and curry powder. I probably used about 2 teaspoons of curry powder or however much needed to coat the potatoes. When the potatoes are done, I topped with sliced green onions.

STIR FRIED CHINESE BROCCOLI
chinese brocoli.JPG
I love Chinese broccoli, but to buy them, I have to drive across town to the Asian market to get them. The price for them was three times higher than collar greens, or mustard greens or kale at my local store. Once in a while, we just have to indulge.

The process of cooking the Chinese broccoli is easy! Cleaned, steamed, and then stir fried them with chopped onion, garlic, salt and pepper.

HEALTHY COLE SLAW
cole slaw.JPG

  • Cut cabbage and carrot into thin enough strips, about 1/8 inches thick
  • Mix the cabbage and carrot well
  • Put them in a colander
  • Sprinkle salt on top, mix them up
  • Squeeze them between your hands until wilted but still have a crunchy taste
  • Sprinkle white vinegar all over the mixture
  • Work them a bit more
  • Give it a taste
  • If the mixture of salt and vinegar is perfectly to how you want, arrange them on a dish, drizzle a bit of olive oil on it to keep it from drying out, and top with mint leaves or green onion. If they are too salty or too sour, you can rinse them with cold water, and keep tasting them until you're pleased.

    Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!
    Sort:  

    World of Photography Beta V1.0
    >Learn more here<

    Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

    You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

    Daily Stats
    Daily photos: 1/2
    Daily comments: 0/5
    Multiplier: 1.02
    Server time: 13:47:21
    Account Level: 0
    Total XP: 32.30/100.00
    Total Photos: 3
    Total comments: 17
    Total contest wins: 0
    And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

    Follow: @photocontests
    Join the Discord channel: click!
    Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
    Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

    Thank you....

    this looks like a yummy food, thank you for sharing your recipe make it

    Thank you very much!

    I'm not picky when it comes to eating vegetables. I eat whatever is on the table.

    Not me either as far as fruits and vegetables go..Thank you for your visit!

    All of your dishes look healthy and delicious! I bet those apples are fabulous, too. Nothing like getting them straight off the tree!

    Those apples are to die for! They were so fresh and sweet and perfect for snacking :-) Thank you for your support!

    OMg! I'm glad to see you here, Icy! This is Gina23 from Virily

    Hello @gina2017, glad to see you here..

    I love it all Dear Icy, so I am coming over for lunch, lol. Everything seems soooooooooooo delicious and super healthy. Thank you so much and good luck 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓

    Thanks Lena...I am glad to be a part of your elite group and enjoy it every week!

    Oooooh, elite group, I like the sound of that. I gues we are, lol. Have a wonderful week too Icy 🎄❤🎄

    I would love to try the chinese brokkoli! This looks so inviting!

    The good Chinese restaurants usually have them, and I love greens :-) Thank you @pusteblume!

    Then we don't have good Chinese restaurants over here! 😏

    CONGRATULATIONS TO YOUR WELL-EARNED AWARD!
    4.png

    Thank you, Lena :-)

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.16
    TRX 0.16
    JST 0.029
    BTC 68928.98
    ETH 2500.45
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.54