Vegan Surfer Sushi

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

9h24ih4uw4.jpg

Hey I'm back for another fruitsandveggiesmonday with @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks, I have had a bit of a break, I bought myself a new board and been busy trying it out, and I thought it would be cool to have some sushi as well, I'm keeping with the beach theme here. Here is some pictures of my board.

i4uh8eq0sn.jpg

3ckrwsobxz.jpg

3x7goxkpoc.gif

I tried to upload a gif of me catching a wave, not sure if it will work.

As for the sushi, I used carrot and tofu cooked in soy sause, nori flakes and smoked paprika.

cae40bx7kz.jpg

On some rice.

fiuxk36mtv.jpg

With red pepper, cucumber, avo and sushi ginger.

kazyqybetf.jpg

i0mp0c71ag.jpg

8zpskghpxp.jpg

lja83l4xuw.jpg

5h9x25nz22.jpg

9h24ih4uw4.jpg

Thanks for checking out my post, and have an awesome week!

Sort:  

I have never tried sushi because I don't like raw fish... But this looks interesting!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, it's worth a try.

One just have to love this sushi yumyumyum

Looks really nice. Im sure its lovely.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That is some flavor-packed sushi! Definitely looks like some good fuel to recharge after a day out on the board!

Love the flavor tofu added and in. Great roll

Thanks man

Looks like you have been enjoying summer fully Greg! Well good for you! The gif gives us some idea, lol. And the sushi looks delicious! I have to finally makes some too! Well done! 🥑😊🥕
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you very much Lena

I cannot wait till the weather warms up so I can go surfing again. I just haven't been able to go out because it gets too dark too early and it is freezing . this sushi looks deliciousxxxx

Thanks, yeah it is starting to get dark and cold too

Oh this looks so delicious, I wanna make sushi again too (:

Thanks 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34