Vegan sausage rolls

xxoirrldl2.gif

The sun was out, the bees were out and so was the BBQ, so I made some sausage rolls for fruitsandveggiesmonday with @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks.

I found some new vegan sausages that I found, well I guess it is debatable if they are vegan because of the company that makes them and they come in a plastic bag, but they are plant based and made from peas.

sh3tvzw1ge.jpg

I think the Linda McCartney is a little better because it's products don't contain meat and the packaging is cardboard and biodegradable, but it still sells some products with eggs,mmilk and cheese, which doesn't make it 100% a vegan brand. I think if we want companies to be more eco friendly and be more veganized we should buy there products and show that there is a market for these products. Personally I quite liked the birds eye sausages a bit more than the Linda McCartney sausages but in the future I would buy the Linda McCartney sausages only because of the packaging, I don't like the plastic bag, good for birds eye doing something vegan, but they could do with changing their packing.

While I was out in the garden having a grand old time with the BBQ I took some bee-utiful photography.

anq2x6d458.jpg

s7hjsbf58y.jpg

smxk6zhglm.jpg

There were two types of bees, some in the bush and loads on the grass, I don't weed my grass so there are loads of little flowers for the bees, they love it, and there is no rule that says you need to have only grass for it to be a lawn, if so I will live with my piece of small meadow, lol 😂.

o4qdpghfet.jpg

f7h22ka12f.jpg

dmsxs2e9lz.jpg

7ck5xt06ej.jpg

OK so back to those sausages I mentioned, they went on the fire.

6wm51ia7ho.jpg

I caramelised some onions.

x89pski4jo.jpg

Put them on a roll with ketchup and horseradish chilli mustard sauce.

o50ol3joyj.jpg

And made one of each type of sausage, because I had to see which is the best.

bddcb51asu.jpg

My wife and myself liked the birds eye more, but my daughter liked the Linda McCartney sausages better, but we all thought they were both awesome, some1 even stole a couple, and the culprit is yet to be apprehended and on the loose, so mind your sausages. Thanks for checking out my fruitsandveggiesmonday entry.

Sort:  

Yummy sandwiches for real foodies

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@gguy773 You have only 1x resteem+upvote left. Please re-subscribe sending 0.5 and 'pizza' in memo to get 30 more resteems + 30x $~0.02 upvotes

Or if you want infinite daily resteem + daily $~0.02 upvote you can simply delegate 30 SP with this link.
Reply OFF to turn off these expiration notifications (or if you've already re-subscribed - new credit gets applied after reaching 0)

I have delegated 30 sp

Will add you soon. Having a temporary short circuit, my temperature spiked...

OK cool, thanks

Done, here is an upvote too =]

I think our yard is mostly weeds, too. I figure it is much closer to how nature intended, so why mess with it? ;) Love the shots of the bee! It is really amazing to see all of the vegan options out there now. I know some people won't buy some of the ones made by large companies as they don't want to support the big conglomerates, but I think it makes veganism much more accessible to everyone. I would agree I also prefer to choose options using as little plastic as possible, but it is definitely challenging or also more expensive many times to get the better packaging. Hopefully we'll continue to move forward and have more and more healthy, ethical options abounding!

Yeah companies need to be more ethical and sooner the better

Yeah companies need
To be more ethical and
Sooner the better

                 - gguy773


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Adorable bees and delicious food. Eating outdoors is the best 🌸😊🌸
1 Collage.jpg

Yeah it is awesome

my mother geting water

You got a 3.01% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gguy773! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations @gguy773! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70