Cheesey Pierogi pies made with oats (Vegan)

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

mmq3gu35km.jpg

Hello and welcome to my fruitsandveggiesmonday entry with @lenasveganliving and @plantstoplanks. My daughter requested pierogi, and this is what I came up with, they are a little bit bigger than normal pierogi and I used oats to make the dough and I didn't steem them, just baked them like pies, pierogi pies.

ingredients

a6bavqfn1o.jpg

  • 600g oats
  • 2 tablespoons oil
  • 250g mushrooms
  • 2 onions
  • 5 garlic cloves
  • 1 potato
  • 1 block of tofu
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon Black pepper
  • 1/2 a teaspoon mixed Italian herbs
  • 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 200g vegan cheese

First I made the dough for the pierogi, I blended up the oats and added oil a pinch of salt and warm water, mixed it up and stored in the fridge wrapped up while getting the stuffing ready.

I chopped up the mushrooms and fried them until there was no liquid in the pan.

facp79s14d.jpg

Then mixed up all the ingredients in the food processor.

qgtr30c7n6.jpg

mewsbfjbih.jpg

And grated some cheese and mixed it up.

t7cuuxbm9s.jpg

Then with the filling done I rolled out the dough and used a bowl to cut out a circle.

rww7avu421.jpg

Folded them up with some filling and layed them on a pan, I made few, left overs for work 😁

0g4lsmywbk.jpg

opi5ukr3m9.jpg

I served it with some sweet potato, green beans and Asparagus.

9ok5trpr84.jpg

Well that is my fruitsandveggiesmonday entry and I hope you like it 😀

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9UPkojdU5SsMGgrV3Fru2GAPRGnYtQPcUPCBrsEpKzT2zne8q4aT1C7NxQ83vHn3dj9rF3XeeT8WTndu1uGg3RZkFWd.gif

Sort:  

Oh yum @gguy773, your food always looks divine and this one is no exception!

Polish feast for cruelty-free foodies yumyumyum - will have to show this to my wife ;-)

@gguy773 You have only 1x resteem+upvote left. Please re-subscribe sending 0.5 and 'pizza' in memo to get 30 more resteems + 30x $~0.02 upvotes

Or if you want infinite daily resteem + daily $~0.02 upvote you can simply delegate 30 SP with this link.
Reply OFF to turn off these expiration notifications (or if you've already re-subscribed - new credit gets applied after reaching 0)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh man, just that filling by itself sounds delicious! I'll have to show this one to the BF's mom, too. She tries to stay mostly gluten-free due to some stomach issues, so I bet she would like to try these sometime! Last time we visited his parents she had some of the traditional mushroom and cabbage-stuffed ones. Always so yummy, so I can see why you don't often have much left over. ;)

You got a 6.72% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gguy773! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

This looks very good, I like this stuffing!

Looks delicious and very presentable Sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56