You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday: Not Quite Spring Yet, So Vegan Chili It Is!

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

Looks absolutely beautiful @plantstoplanks - peanuts are an interesting addition, they must have added a well needed crunch! I also love the sound of your black bean flour muffins, I bet they paired up perfectly with your delicious chili bowl.

As far as meal preps go (which I know you love to do!) chili must be one of your top 3 choices right? As you said the leftovers taste better day after day!! Yummy :)

Sort:  

Thank you for taking a look! I don't know why I've never tried peanuts before now--it was a great addition!

Chili is probably my number 1 for winter meal prepping. Maybe a tie with soup. It's one of those things that comes together so easily, I almost always have ingredients on hand and everyone likes it. Winning all around!

AHHH soup - I love soup too! Leek & potato is my favourite :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77