Vegan Banana, Walnut Oatmeal Biscuit Recipe

Today is Monday, which means Fruits And Veggies Monday hosted by our dear Friend Lena, @lenasveganliving.

ss9lnf55nk.jpg

I love oatmeal and basically all the ingredients in this recipe. These cute balls are crunchy outside and soft inside. This recipe is very easy to prepare and has just a few ingredients.

Ingredients:

  • 200 g oatmeal,
  • 100 g ground walnuts,
  • 50 ml plant based milk,
  • 2 bananas,
  • 1 tsp of honey,
  • 2 chia eggs (mix 2 tablespoons of chia seeds with 2 tablespoons of plant based milk and let sit for 10 min)

Pre-heat the oven to 200 degrees Celsius.

Mix the chia egg and let sit for 10 minutes, mix the other dry ingredients, add the smashed banana.

Add the honey and the chia egg.

Mix until you have a smooth batter

Make small balls and place it on baking sheet.

Bake for 20 minutes, check with a potato stick if the batter sticks let sit in the oven for a few more minutes

This is my entry to STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION hosted by our dear friend Lena, @lenasveganliving.

I'm also supporting the "Make It Healthy Project" run by @woman-onthe-wing.

vpsqd9msv4.jpg

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-30T07:00:42
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1497.84/1600.00
Total Photos: 214
Total comments: 76
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Excellent recipe @erikah! I'm hoping to get time later for a post, so I will include this in the LUNCHBOX curation. Surely these would appeal to children and adults, and easy to prepare - perfect!

Thank you so much, I'm really glad you appreciate it! :) I'm going to resteem your LUNCHBOX ;)

It will be tomorrow... ran out of time today! x

No rush, don't worry 🙂

Looks so much delicious huhuuuu i would like to try it but here i dont have oven😂😂 maybe if we will visit my parents at home. But i will save this post for sure😉

Thank you, I'm glad you like it! :)

That looks good!

Wrong answer young lady :DD

I just had breakfast, I'm too full to write "I waaaant"

hahaha!! :) That's a first :P

I always love recipes like this! It's amazing what you can make out of staples like oatmeal and bananas! :)

I fully agree with you! :)

These are delicious Sweetie,, just in the future please make sure you post at least three photos. I know you always do 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Oh, I'm sorry, my mistake. In this case please disregard my entry. 🌷🌺

Don't worry Erika, just make sure you keep that in mind for the future :)

I sure will 😘

You had us at "banana."
This recipe sounds terrific!

Many thanks!

This looks delicious, I love biscuits filled with loads of crunchy nuts! Did you try the dough before putting it into the oven? I bet it also tastes great as a raw version 😉

No, I did not but I have to agree with you. Maybe next time 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59