Cabbage, Squash And Yellow Beans for Fruits And Veggies Monday Competition

Today is FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving

I'm going to show you some veggies from the garden, fresh, organic and healthy :) These are from last year. Back then I didn't know I'll be posting them, now I'm glad I have them.

This is obviously a huge fresh, green cabbage from the garden. When I'm at my father's I just go out to the garden, pick whatever I need and start cooking. (Did you know that Cabbage was most likely domesticated somewhere in Europe before 1000 BC?)

IMG_20170706_150533a.jpg

Squash (or pumpkin) is also a must. These go to the freezer and I make squash pottage out of them.

IMG_20170706_150243a.jpg

Yellow beans, these are long ones, I had one 30 cm long :) I can the extra quantity so I can have them for soup during the winter.

IMG_20170706_150103a.jpg

This is my entry of this week. "Fresh, organic and healthy!"

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

Banner.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag.
Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

Have fun and let's see your amazing photos! :)

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 13:12:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 401.55/200.00
Total Photos: 60
Total comments: 68
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh yes!!! More beautiful organic veggies from your garden Erika. Thank you so much for shraing them with us 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thank you my dear friend 💖🌷

I just watched a documentary about organic gardening and it made me want my own garden urgently! Your beautiful photos of these green vegetables even double this!

I'm so happy I could motivate you. It's the best thing to do. It's not easy, that's true but it worth it. Especially for your health. If you have a garden, definitely worth it 😊

Looks very good!! I have cabbage growing right now - hope they get as big as yours!

Thank you! You're a very lucky lady, it's still snowing here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44