Cabbage Soup with Tomato Juice for Fruits And Vegetable Monday

I brought you a cabbage soup for these hot days. You can have it hot or cold, both ways are delicious. It's easy to prepare, has few ingredients and it's healthy.

pmu2mv2x8f.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 cabbage,
  • 2 onions,
  • 3 tablespoon of olive oil,
  • 1 teaspoon red paprika powder,
  • salt,
  • dill,
  • savory,
  • 330 ml tomato juice (I'm using my own, homemade tomato juice).

y3r6ne8a9p.jpg

Clean the onion and cut it into small cubes.

Heat the oil and cook the anion while stirring for 5 minutes. Add the paprika and some water, cook a bit further.

nthyteq6by.jpg

Slice the cabbage, add to the onion, add some salt, water, dill and savory cover it and let it cook until the cabbage is tender. Add the tomato juice, cook for a 4 - 5 minutes.

Season with salt and pepper if needed.

This is my entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday hosted by @lenasveganliving.

I'm also supporting the Make It Healthy Project run by @woman-onthe-wing.

vpsqd9msv4.jpg

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
2.png

What an honour again!!! 🤗😘😍
Thank you so much my dear Lena and @vegan.niinja, she's judging this week, isn't it? I'm so happy! Yay!

Yes she is and you are most welcome Erika 🌸💖🌸

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-16T05:55:24
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1445.84/1600.00
Total Photos: 206
Total comments: 76
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yummm @erikah! that looks very good
and easy to make following your instructions!

Bon appetit 🍅 ❤

looks delicious!!!!!!!

It is delicious!

I love cabbage, so I'll have to try this recipe! I think this will be perfect for fall when it starts to get a bit colder! :)

I'm glad you like it, let me know how your soup turned out. This soup can be made all year long. There's always cabbage at the market.

That's true, I'm looking forward to trying your recipe! 😋

Let me know if you could eat it 😂😋

Now I want to make one! And I think I have all the ingredients :)
Thanks! :D

You're welcome! :D

Another great recipe! I love dill in any soup. :)

Thank you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh my goodness, my grandmother used to make exactly the same soup. Sooooooooooo delicious. Even I make this one sometimes and also savoy cabbage with marjoram. These are the best soups ever. Well done my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

I'm always bringing up the past with my posts, aren't I? :)) Thank you so much dear Lena, I'm very glad you like it! :)

I guess because your lifestyle is very similar to Slovakian, since we share border, Always a pleasure my Dear :)

Romania has no common border with Slovakia :)

Oh my gosh, for some reason I thought you were Hungarian............I am sorry! But clearly your lifestyle is similar too; It's all East Europe :)

Well, you're not wrong. My first language is Hungarian :) I'm Hungarian living in Romania. Hungarian nationality, Romanian citizenship :) For more information look up Transylvania's history :)

Ohhhhhhhh!!!! That explains and I am glad I wasn't totally wrong :)

It is delicious! I had a bit of kale that needed to be used, so into the soup it went!

image

I'm eating my 2nd bowl full!

image

Aww, thank you for the photos! Your soup looks great and I bet it tastes great as well! I ♥️ your wooden spoon and ceramic bowl 😊😍

The bowl is one I brought back from Portugal years ago, and it is my favorite dish to eat from!. The soup is fantastic, even though I had to use tomato juice from the store!

I know not many people can have their homemade tomato juice, I know and it's ok :) The most important thing is to try to eat as many homemade dishes as you can. I know you can buy canned soup and pretty much everything from the supermarket and it's easier but it's not the healthiest. This soup is ready in max half an hour, so it worth the effort.

I make a lot of different soups and then freeze individual size portions.It makes an easy meal for me.

Sometimes I do that too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90