You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday--Another Installment of "What's Cooking in Katie's Kitchen" ;)

Oh, this is wonderful! I always love how you get yourself prepared for the week, It is one of the ways I can keep it honest and wholesome for myself. It has got to be easier living in a vegan household as opposed to a mixed house!

I agree with the beet green or any greens for that matter. The first day, I am likely to throw them in a salad and after that soup and smoothies, but your idea of freezing them... why have I never thought about that??? Seriously! Thank you.

This was an awesome post and I love seeing everything in the grab and go mood! Thank you!

Happy Fruits and Veggie Day! tip!

Sort:  

Thank you for the always thoughtful and kind comment! I am constantly reminded how awesome it is to have a boyfriend who will eat absolutely anything! It does make it so much easier that I don't have to make different meals--'cause I probably wouldn't do it any way, ha!!

Thanks for the tip and I'm glad I could return the favor with the freezing greens tip. I need to give @atmemestable a little credit there, as she did a post recently about doing the very same thing that reminded me about doing them whole. I usually blend them up with some water and make green ice cubes, but it's nice to have them available for other things, too. :)

Yes! Blending them with water is brilliant! Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49