Sort:  

I'll be glad to have you here 😂 we don't have to make everything by ourselves 😉 let's sit at the shop and watch all the foid sellers who passes by the street 😂😂😂 you'll gain more weight within a week

Gaining weight? That is a risk I am willing to take!
So, we sit in the shade and chat and let the food come to us? Lots of different things to taste and try? Fruits and sweets and crispy things? And some of your special coffee of course. You have described a perfect day!

Yeap.. Absolutely 😉 chicken porridge for breakfast.. gado2 rie bar with peanut sauce for lunch, or you can choose other menu from this lady for lunch

image

And then we wait for the vegetable seller to get some fruits or perhaps a walking fruit salad seller will passes by, then we ... all right😊 I'll make a post especially about the travelling food court in front of my gate for you 😂

Here we have nothing like this. Food for the public must be prepared in health department-approved kitchens, there are many laws about that and the workers who prepare it, very strict rules. For those who ignore the rules there are heavy penalties. And if someone gets sick from their food they can expect a lawsuit and lose all they own. But I have had the best tamales, home made and sold from a car, nothing like those from a store! And in other countries I've had the most wonderful street food.

So yes, please, make me jealous with the traveling food court in front of your gate! 8-D

that's the big different between our countries, but I think one day all the street food would dissapear from the street when everyone can order anything they want online or the rule is changed. we have a lot of choice here but according to my husband, 50% of the food sellers are different, they're coming from other region of this island, when they get old.. they went back to their village and other sellers will come.. but sometimes the taste is different. so.. if the taste is changed or not delicious as usual.. people will stop buying and they're not around anymore.

Yes, food laws are good but sometimes go too far! Interesting that the food vendors come and go. Nice to have something new to try but sorry to see the others go.

That does sound like a pretty perfect day @donna-metcalfe and @cicisaja :)

you can join us anytime @lynncoyle1, if all the food sellers going for vacation that day.. we still have many choices around just take a walk for a few minutes from my home :D

I was thinking the same thing, how fun it would be for a group of us to be with you having fun!

wait until you see my other surprise to having fun in the shop with me... My Rambutan tree is bearing its flowers and the red hairy skin fruit will soon pop out anywhere ..hehehehe

I have heard of Rambutan! I've not seen one in person, or tasted one. How wonderful to have your own tree of them! So, I'm guessing you have to peel off the skin, and then what do you do with them?

Well.. we eat it fresh.. it's sweet. Have you ever ate lychee? The taste is almost similar but rambutan more thick than lychee.

image here's the fruit, will find other picture that show the inside fruit

We can make hot and sweet fruit salad or cocktails but I'd prefer the fresh raw fruit. Not too much off course...too sweet not good for throat😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48