You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY : The Perfect Three

Kaffir lime leaves I see in recipes, I substitute young lemon leaves. I read somewhere that was okay to do. But I see the real thing at restaurants and can tell they don't look the same.

I had to find photos from my computer to make a post about my fruit trees. They needed haircuts, all of them, and I didn't want to wait to do that. Plus as we move to winter they have no flowers or fruit, so pictures now would just look like green bushes! But just for you here is a look at my fruit trees! (And yes, some with fruit!)
https://steemit.com/gardening/@donna-metcalfe/welcome-to-my-garden-13-fruit-trees

Sort:  

Yes.. even we have 2 kind of kaffir limes here.. but we only use the small one leaves for the foods. And you know what.. we didn't consume the fruits though. I, myself never have succeed to see my kaffir lime tree bear any fruits😂 I rip off the young leaves everytime I see it😊

Thank you @donna-metcalfe😊 your orchard is amazing and I'm jealous.

Two kinds? And I have never seen even one kind! I didn't know they didn't make fruit.

Jealous? Oh but you are the one with the exotic fruit trees in your garden!

They produce fruits, but just like the leaves.. we use its scent to add the flavour to the foods but never eat raws.. it is very acidic! the little one is the most favourite's here in Indonesia, but the one which distributed more is the bigger one (I have the little one but not in Pamulang, there in Aceh) but if I need some leaves, I can buy it from the vegetables seller or asking for my neighbours. I only one exotic fruit in my garden.. but you have almost every fruits that I like in your garden ... HEHehehe.. remember "the neighbour's grass always greener than ours"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37