You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday Week #68 | The Bird’s Christmas Cranberry Cheesecake

It seems that you're a busy bird nowadays :) When I used to live back home I was also baking, cooking and doing preparations weeks before Christmas. Nowadays, we travel back home for Christmas usually just 1 or 2 days in advance so there is nothing I can do. All is done by my mom and I'm eternally grateful for that.

40 years?! WOW! My mom likes to say that the quality of the electronics in the past was much higher. Your food processor is a good example of that.

I never used cranberries for any desserts, only for cranberry sauce. I can imagine it tastes really good.. and hey, what doesn't take good with cashew cheesecake, right? :)

Thank you for sharing your recipe and congratulations on the curie vote!

Sort:  

I know, each time I use good old Walter he works! Very sturdy appliance! lol I'm sure your mom gets very excited to prepare for your visits. I know I do when my daughters visit. I love showering them with all of their favorites treats and foods :) Christmas will be fun as I have new goodies to share. Cranberries are so tart, healthy for you a nice counter to the cheesecake! Merry Christmas to you my friend, enjoy your time with family :)

So cool that you named him :D

Yes! A bit too excited maybe :) But I'm glad that she is like this. It's her pleasure to take care of me when I'm back at home. And I see that you do the same with your daughters :)

Merry Christmas to you too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55