You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ZOODLES WITH HOMEGROWN CHERRY TOMATOES AND SUN-DRIED TOMATO PESTO (#fruitsandveggiesmonday)

Home grown sun dried tomatoes sounds epic! I have made sun dried tomatoes before but I had to buy my tomatoes as I don't have a garden so I'm sure that your tasted better...

I'm not such a big fan of zoodles so I would probably use normal pasta but I will definitely try your sun dried tomato pesto. It sounds like a perfect sauce for pasta!

Thank you for sharing and good luck with the contest!

Sort:  

Thank you so much. Have you tried to make zoodles from sweet potatoes? You might like them. The pesto was so good. Hope you like it too. Have a great day.

For some reason I thought that the name zoodles comes from zucchini so I didn't even think that there could be other sort of them :D But how do you make them then? Do you cook them or steam them before you put the sauce on them? It actually sounds quite nice to make them from sweet potatoes. Can imagine it would taste good :)

I've started to make many things at home so I'm excited to do the sun dried tomatoes again.. these days I'm focusing on fermenting and doing my first ever Sauerkraut! :)

The name comes from zucchini indeed but you can use other veggies too. You can either use a spiralizer, juiliene peeler or normal peeler for fettuccine like pasta. Just cook them a few minutes in a pan with cooking oil and there are good to go.

Love fermenting to. We make our own Kimchi, coconut yogurt, pickles and kombucha. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69