FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY CHALLENGE - Fruits and Vegetables Market in Mauritius

Hello fruits and veggies lovers of the world!

Since some weeks now, I have got the habit of submitting my entry for the fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge organized by the lovely @lenasveganliving! So this week again I want to be present and show you some photos of my last market visit together with my husband!

He also entered the challenge yesterday with some photos of the same market...but I did take some pictures too!Lol!

So let me show you some of them, hope you will enjoy them!


DSC_0072.JPG

All these fruits you are seeing on the above pic are all imported! Yes there is no production of such fruits in Mauritius!
No apple tree, no oranges, no pears, no kiwi etc...
But you get the best tropical fruits of the world like mangoes, litchis, watermelon and many other tropical during their respective season!


DSC_0098.JPG

These are fresh turmeric, I bought some as during this period of the year, many of us at home are getting sick and drinking infused fresh turmeric in milk does so much good to your health!


DSC_0123.JPG

Do you know this vegetable? For me it was the first time I saw this one! I have never seen before in the markets of Morocco!
It is called pipengaille and the skin is so rough and hard! I have never tasted it, but my husband told me it is a very tasty vegetable, a little like bottle gourd!
Well maybe some day i'll give it a try!


DSC_0115.JPG

Oh my most favorite herbs...Coriander! I always buy so much of coriander when I go to the market!
I seize the occasion when it is cheap to buy a lot and stock as some times the price can be very very high here! Especially during bad weather!


DSC_0137.JPG

This is the world famous Victoria Pineapple! They were so cheap this day that I was quite shocked! Normally one piece of such pineapple sells for $2.5! But this time I saw the price at $0.3!!!
And they were top quality with an amazing smell!


DSC_0107.JPG

I will end this post with these lovely English cucumbers, white cucumbers and beetroots!
As @progressivechef told you on his post, our hands were full of bags and we could not continue taking pictures!
But you will find some more soon when I go again to the fruits and vegetables market!


I would like to thank @lenasveganliving for putting this challenge up and giving me the opportunity to share these photos with you all!

I really hope you enjoyed it!

Looking forward to your comments!

ALL CONTENT/PHOTOS ARE MINE AND ORIGINAL!

Till the next one!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

Oh wow, that is a great price for pineapple. Here in Canada we are happy when they are under $3.00 lol.

Nevertheless, fabulous colorful variety of fruits and veggies Dear @creativewoman. I enjoyed reading your husband's post and I though you are too busy this week, so I am very happy to see your lovely entry that I enjoy very much as well.

Also, I Googled Mauritius because I was not too familiar with it and I found out that it is an amazing vacation destination. Maybe someday I come for visit lol.

Thank you so much................upv & rsd plus tip! 🌸💖🌸

Oh really they are so expensive in Canada my friend, i did not know that! Come to Mauritius I'll make you enjoy the best pineapple!
Hmmm I am in competition with him! Hahaha! Lol!
Mauritius is really a very small island but very nice place to live, such a beautiful country. I really hope to see you some day, especially when the weather is too cold in Canada, come over here and enjoy the summer!
Thanks so much for the support my friend!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creativewoman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hi dear.. That vegetable is called by the name - ridge guard here.

Hello my friend! I have never cooked it and never saw it in Morocco, it is very new to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29