FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY CHALLENGE- FOULE: A MOROCCAN CLASSIC BEANS WITH MOROCCAN SPICES

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday7 years ago (edited)

Greetings my lovely friends of the world of Steemit!

I hope everyone is having a great start of this new week! Well what a better way than to start the week with an entry into a new round of fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge organized by the beautiful @lenasveganliving!

For this week challenge, I have the pleasure to share with you a very classic Moroccan recipe, we call it in Morocco ( FOULE )!
The beans in French we call it feve.
Normally the beans in Morocco we buy it fresh , but in Mauritius I didn’t find it , sometimes I find a small one But too small and so expensive, that’s why am using today the frozen beans.



So for this recipe you will need:

  • fresh tomato
  • fresh coriander
  • garlic
  • paprika powder
  • cumin powder
  • preserved lemon
  • salt
  • chilli
  • olives oil
  • pepper powder



  • put all the ingredients on the beans and mix the spices well , You cook it in slow fire , add little water.
  • Then let them cook well .


This is the final result you will get after the cooking period!
Check the seasoning and add little more of olive oil!
Take out from fire and you can enjoy it right away!



So voila my dear friends, a simple and quick recipe for you to enjoy!

I hope you will give this Moroccan foule a try soon and let me know the result!

I feel so hungry when I look at this spicy foule!!

So this is my entry into this week fruitsandveggiesmonday contest!

Thanks so much @lenasveganliving for organizing this awesome contest giving us the opportunity to share some beautiful fruits and veggies based posts to everyone!

Wish you all a great day ahead!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

that looks delicious! what a nice idea :)

We call them here Fava beans, but I ever tried the green once. I have them dried, but when I made stew, they seem to be too chewy.

I guess, I have to by the frozen ones and try your recipe............ It seems delicious. Thank you so much for joining us Dear @creativewoman 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Hi my darling! You can cook the dried one it will come better than the frozen one, because here I never find the dried one, but in Morocco we make the some recipe with the dried one, and you will get a nice color, but before you cook it, you have to keep it one night in the water then you can cook it easily.
Have a nice day.

Yummylicious! I must try this out soon! Tip!

thank you very much dear friend for commenting
@pusteblume

Thanks for this recette

Don’t mention it my brother, more coming soon, stay tuned.

👌تبار الله عليك هذا الفول هدي هيا وقيتو وباين بنين

بارك الله ا فيك خويا الله يحفظك را عندنا غير د الفريكو

الحمد لله هنا الخير موجود داير فسوق 3 دراهم للكيلو

my mom make it and its tasty. I like to eat it with rice. some people take it with farota and some take it as snaks in my locality.

Hi friend ! Yes here my husband he eat it with rice, but me i eat it with bread.

Easy and healthy food menue. Do you use olive oil all time in cooking food? if not so, then is there any special cause to olive oil to use in this recipe?

Hi my friend ! Am using olives oil the most of the time, because more healthy and give your dish special flavor.

ok. thank you for the information.

What good food looks great and delicious I love greetings thank you

Thank you very much for your nice feedback.

thats the yammi bean. people who have taste it it will give him a taste that he will never forget.

Thank you very much for your comments.

Hi creativewoman, that looks truely delicious! I love spicy Moroccan food!
Cu,
Chris aka smallstepschange

Hi friend! Am so glad that you like it.

It is top notch! 👍 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64