Sort:  

Well, this jackfruit (whole) was so big, I wouldn't have been able to carry ti! Perhaps some one carted it off before you got there, You'll definitely need help to get it home, lol Wear hand covering when you take the pods out or you'll be a sticky mess...it doesn't come off easily :) I'll look forward to seeing your recipes @cicisaja!!

😊 we have the jackfruit tree in my hometown.. and when I was in university, I lived at an old house with big back yard where 2 big jackfruit trees grown and ... guess what? I was the only one who knew how to check which one is well-matured to pick up and get it down from the higher trunk😊 I used to execute the fruit under the tree.. I did it on the banana leaves, none want to dealt with the sap of jackfruit. Thanks God, I learnt about it from my parents when I was a kid ( a fruit lover need to know everything about how to what..😊). The biggest one I ever picked up was about 15kg weight, 😂😂😂 I was a strong one in my youth, and it's all in the past.

There are 2 ways to clean your hand up from the sap, use the gasoline or the cooking oil, but better to avoid by using the plastic hand gloves😉. Thanks for the tips.. I'll share it when I find any of it soon, even only a slice from the veggie seller man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68