Fruits and Veggies Monday Week 33 | Fruit of the Angels Smoothie! | Vegan

IMG_0363.JPG

Good Monday morning my lovely Steemian Friends!

I would like to share my entry into @lenasveganliving Fruits and Veggies Monday Week 33 Competition! I would like to first thank @lenasveganliving for hosting this contest each week! With so many amazing entries, I don’t know how she does it! I also want to thank sponsors @progressivechef and @englishtchrivy! This is a wonderful community for all who wish to eat healthier and live healthier lives! So much inspiration, so much creativity, so many ideas shared. Thank you!

As some of you know, I began 2018 challenging myself to be more mindful about what I eat and as well as focus on healthy exercise. I have always been a runner, bicyclist, generally active individual but as I have gotten older I realized I need something more, different. So in January, I added yoga to my exercise regimen. Interestingly enough, between adding morning juices and smoothies and a new exercise routine, the results have been positive.
Each day I have a fruit and vegetable juice or smoothie! I have more energy, I snack less, and have shed a few pounds!

I share this with you because if I had known this 30 years ago….watch out world!

This is why I love sharing my juices and smoothies with you. I live in a tropical climate and am blessed to have access to a wide variety of fruits, some from all over the world. I love sharing the nutritional benefits about these fruits so that if you come across these fruits and vegetables wherever you live you will try them and incorporate them into your diet!

Enough said, today let’s have a …

Fruit of the Angels Smoothie


Featuring the Papaya!


IMG_3940 (1).JPG

The Papaya, or PawPaw is a delicious, sweet fruit which was once lauded as a “Fruit of the Angels” by Christopher Columbus and has been popular for many years. A beautiful fruit pack with fiber and Vitamin C and B, aids digestion, fights cancer and helps with weight loss. Did you know enzymes from the papaya are used in making chewing gums? The papaya has many health benefit, definitely worth checking out! source

Come along friends, join me as we start our Monday with a healthy serving of fruits and vegetables!

Isn’t this beautiful? What a wonderful start to your day!

IMG_3942.JPG

Ingredients

  • 1 Papaya
  • 2 Granny Smith Apples
  • Pineapple
  • 1 Cucumber
  • 2 cups Fresh Spinach
  • 2 Carrots
  • 1 Lemon
  • Hemp seeds

Wash, peel and chop all fruits and veggies. Blend or juice as you prefer.

IMG_3943 (1).JPG

Ah, isn’t this lovely? Enjoy!

IMG_3948 (2).JPG

Thank you for joining me this morning! I also want to again thank @lenasveganliving for hosting the Fruits and Veggies Monday contest. So many wonderful entries, such a wonderful way to promote community!

And as always, blessings to all

IMG_0316.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful and delicious my Dear........those fruits are so vibrant and the smoothie it's truly a boost for our bodies. And I love those seashells .............lovely touch 🍒 🍌🍑🍍🍓🍇
![1 Collage.jpg](

Thank you Lena, your comments are so appreciated! I really enjoy this vegan community, so many kind people! So much to learn and share!

You are most welcome my Dear and I totally agree..............the Steemit vegan community is the best 🍒 🍌🍑🍍🍓🍇

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Is it true that fiber lowers cholesterol? I think so. Did you say papaya has fiber? That is good. I'm Oatmeal because I love to eat oatmeal which has fiber. I am actually eating oatmeal right now haha. Thanks for sharing. So educational. I have gardens.

Yes you are correct! Thank you for such kind comments! Oatmeal is good too! Just throw some papaya in with it! lol You'll have a double dose of fiber and other nutrients!

Papaya in oatmeal is something I should try. Great advice. Love your smile.

I love your photography with the seashells on the plate. And those vibrant fruit colors!! Do you add the hemp seeds after blending? I ask because we've got a Nutri-bullet and seeds end up pulverized in the smoothie instead of floating on top like yours :)

Yes, I sprinkle the seeds on top after blending, this way I can taste the nutty flavor, adds a little bit of fun (and nutrition!) to the drink. Those nutri-bullets really blend well, I swear they could blend rocks lol! Thank you for lovely comments, have a wonderful Monday!

I never really thought about leaving the seeds out for variety. I'll have to try that occasionally with my morning smoothies to shake things up :) Thanks for the idea!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 15:53:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 153.80/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @birdsinparadise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87