Fruits and Veggies Monday | Stuffed Baby Bellas with Oh So Tasty Pasta

DSC_0022 (2a).jpg

Good Morning My Fruits and Veggie friends!


Another week has flown by and there has been much activity in the Bird’s nest with family coming and going. Between going to the market and cooking, whew, I’m one busy Bird!


But not too tired to show up just in time for Fruits and Veggies Monday!


My good friends @plantstoplants and @lenasveganliving have done such an amazing job establishing and hosting this wonderful weekly venue. If you haven’t had a chance to check out this wonderful weekly contest you must! They are such an inspiration with their knowledge and constant support! With @plantstoplanks now hosting our weekly get together and founder @lenasveganliving still cheering us on from the sidelines, we a pretty lucky group! A huge thank you to both of you!


With my daughter @mountainjewel visiting we’ve taken the opportunity hit the tennis court! Playing tennis always means we have hungry Birds in the house. Both my daughter and Mr. Bird love pasta so I took the opportunity to make a little something special for dinner!

All you need!

Stuffed Bellas

  • Medium size Baby Bella Mushrooms (qty 8)
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil (2 tbsp.)
  • Marinated Artichoke Hearts (1/2 cup)
  • Fresh Spinach (3 cups)
  • Vegan Cream Cheese (3 tbsp.)
  • Nutritional Yeast (1/4 cup)
  • Vegan Parmesan Cheese (3 tbsp.)

Pasta with Garlic Oil

  • GF Vermicelli (4 servings )
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil (4 tbsp.)
  • Fresh Parsley (4 tbsp.)
  • Fresh Garlic Cloves (2)
  • Salt and Pepper to Taste)
  • Vegan Parmesan Cheese (2 tbsp.)

Oh the Bellas…


Were first in line! I cleaned them removing the stems and gills. I wanted to allow as much room for stuffing! Brush the Bellas with Olive oil and bake on a parchment lined baking sheet for 10 minutes at 400 degrees. Make sure they don’t burn!
DSC_0002 (2).jpg

The Artichokes were beautiful…


and smelled wonderful having been marinated for a while. I lightly chopped these little guys, I like to taste them!
DSC_0004 (2).jpg

Sauté the Artichokes...


and Fresh Spinach in Olive oil until the Spinach begins to wilt. Stir in the Cream Cheese and Nutritional yeast. I seasoned this spinachy-cheesy-artichoke stuffing with salt and pepper as I thought the family would like and set it aside for a minute. I knew the flock was getting hungry so time was of the essence!
DSC_0014 (2a).jpg

Stuff the…


Baby Bellas and sprinkle a bit of parmesan on top! I added a little shredded Vegan cheese to add as my daughter loves her cheese! Back into the oven until the cheese is melted!
DSC_0021 (2).jpg

Meanwhile…


I cooked the Pasta, minced the garlic and infused the oil with the garlic! At this point everyone was showered and hungry. A quick toss of the pasta with Oil and Chopped Parsley and we were ready to serve!
DSC_0016 (2).jpg

Cheers to another great week of Fruits and Veggies


DSC_0029 (2).jpg


I managed to keep the Birds happy! Dinner was a hit, healthy and filling. The stuffed Baby Bellas were rich and cheesy; perfect paired with the Garlic Pasta. This was definitely a hit with the family. A nice ending to a great day! Thanks for stopping by!


And as always, blessings to you all!
loveyourself.jpg


()


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

You are very busy Mrs. Bird playing tennis and making master chef dishes like this one. Oh dear; this is really a treat! I bet your daughter loved it and so everybody else in the house 🥜😍🌿
1 Collage.jpg

Oh my goodness dear Lena...you know how it is! Cooking, cooking and more cooking, lol! Loving the time with the baby though...feeding him so many new fruits and veggies, and he loves it! So fun! Thank you my dear friend!

Awwwwwwwwwww, that is so sweet and I am so happy to hear that. You are most welcome my Dear 😍

This looks soooo delicious my friend, funny that we're both into stuffing this week for FAVM, but I still have to post mine ;) Your family are so lucky!

I know....but the family will love us for this right? I'm now off to see what amazing creation you have this week! I'm sure its fabulous! Thanks my sweet friend!

I see the cheese and already can't hold myself...and mushrooms...and pasta...

Now I hope I can submit recipes to the restaurants in my school, lol.

hehehe, I hope you'll try this one, it was tasty! Thanks so much :)

That stuffing looks divine! @dksart grilled some portabella mushrooms on Saturday, but now I'm going to have to grab some more to stuff next time! I love a simple past like that, too. Especially after some solid physical activity! I bet it is a wonderful time to have a tennis partner! :)

I know, I was so happy with this stuffing, the nutritional yeast made it sooooo cheesy it was rich! I think you'll love it after one of your long runs! (GF pasta helps quite a bit, lol) Thanks Katie!

OK thats it I need to go for an early lunch now after seeing this post my stomach is rumbling to be filled lOL

I did it! You liked this one eh? lol I hope you had a wonderful lunch @tattoodjay Thanks so much!

I ended up managing to control myself and have simple lunch trying to keep to my diet and trying to work slowly down to my goal :)

Looks tasty! I want to try it)))

I'm so glad you think so, thank you! I hope you'll try it some time, so easy and indeed tasty! :)

Very delicious. I want to try this recipe.

I hope you do @rosatravels! Thanks so much! It's so tasty and simple to make. The family loved it :)

wow, this looks very delicious!

Thank you @proanima, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Fun to make and a happy family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71