Fruits and Veggies Monday | Celebrate Spring with Kiwi Cups!

DSC_0019 (2).jpg

Happy Monday My Fruits and Veggie friends!


Spring is just around the corner, in fact this Wednesday marks the first day of spring! I know many Steemians have had a cold and sometimes snowy winter so I’m sure spring will be welcome!


We certainly have a lot to celebrate with our Fruits and Veggies Monday Contest! Our wonderful founder @lenasveganliving and host @plantstoplanks continue to inspire us all. Week after week fellow Steemians share creative recipes utilizing fresh fruits and vegetables from all over the world. A huge thanks to you both!


To celebrate Spring…


I thought I would share Kiwi Cups I made this weekend. Kiwis, also know as Chinese Gooseberries are native to northern and East Central China. They were originally collected from the wild and used for medicinal purposes. Kiwis are so cute, about the size of a hens egg; and good for you! They're loaded with fiber and Vitamins C, K and E. What makes this Kiwi even better? You can eat the whole thing! Yes, even the skin! These fruit cups are great with breakfast, lunch or dinner!


DSC_0006 (2).jpg

todaysjourney.jpg

Spring Kiwi Fruit Cups!


I used

  • Kiwi
  • Fresh Strawberries
  • Fresh Pineapple
  • Fresh Mint Leaves
  • Fresh Blueberries
  • Optional: Organic Maple Syrup

The Kiwi…


were so fun to work with, I washed them thoroughly since I wanted everyone to feel free eating the whole Kiwi! Slice both the top and bottom off so the Kiwi will stand up! Scoop out the kiwi leaving a nice shell. I kept the Kiwi pieces to use in the fruit mix.
DSC_0016 (3).jpg

These cute little cups…


were planned for dinner so I made them early in the morning. Notice I worked on my knife skills with the strawberries and pineapple! Tiny, tiny little cubes!
DSC_0007 (3).jpg

Fresh mint…


smelled wonderful! A breath of fresh spring air while it was washed and neatly chopped.
DSC_0017 (2).jpg

Diced…


Kiwi, Strawberries, Pineapple, Mint and Blueberries all combined in a large bowl and placed in the fridge until time to eat! Feel free to drizzle a little Maple Syrup on top if you want an extra sweet salad.
DSC_0023 (2).jpg

Kiwi Cups! Let’s Celebrate Spring!


DSC_0013 (2).jpg


Thanks for stopping by my friends! I hope you all have a chance to celebrate spring with a new fruit or vegetable! Take a moment to look around the fruits and vegetables at your local market; you never know what delicious treats you’ll find!


And as always, blessings to you all!


loveyourself.jpg


PHC-Footer-05.gif


steemusa1.png


The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

Such a delightful looking treat and with the mint, extra lovely flavor. I have never tried the maple syrup on it, but, will add a tiny bit the next time I put together something like this!

So beautifully displayed!

Those look so good I love Kiwi Fruit and I eat them all as well, used as cups like that and filled with the other fruit and mint they must taste so good

Wow, I want to eat it! It looks so yummy!

When I saw this I started saying yummy yummy yummy! Kiwi is my absolute favourite, gorgeous dessert @birdsinparadise! So clever using them as edible cups!

WHen my ids were young I would make these for them for their evening snacks- they LOVED them!

Our mint is already exploding in the garden, so salads like this will be on the table more days than not soon! I just saw the farm where we usually go strawberry picking should be opening up for the season in just a few weeks. You've got me so excited for Spring with this one my friend! 🥝🍓

I will definitely keep this as one of those dishes for Christmas parties! They look very yummy indeed!

Posted using Partiko Android

I was going to ask how you eat these, but thats before I knew you could eat the skin on kiwis! Learn something new everyday. What does the skin taste like?

What a creative and yummylicious idea. You never case to amaze me my Dear. Absolutely love it and perfect for the upcoming summer season. I can't hardly wait 🥝🍍🍓🍉🍊
5jmvkoxih6.jpg

Happy spring.... these kiwi cups are so cute and yummy looking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22